We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow...what a view”
other traveler has booked this property
True direct ocean front 2Bd/2Ba looking onto Kaanapali Beach.  It doesn't get better than this!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
True direct ocean front 2Bd/2Ba looking onto Kaanapali Beach.  It doesn't get better than this!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
True direct ocean front 2Bd/2Ba looking onto Kaanapali Beach.  It doesn't get better than this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henry4218
Las Cruces, NM
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow...what a view”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a repeat visit for our family. We were not disappointed. This unit has all that you want for a vacation. Great views, easy access to beach, restaurants & shopping and a comfortably decorated condo. The few minor issues we had with the unit were fixed pronto. We will go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2012
Aloha I am sorry to hear your experience with the front desk at The Whaler. I have made sure your issues have been passed along to the appropriate party to make sure this should not be an ongoing issues. Mahalo for staying with us and hope you enjoyed Maui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snert41
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious condo with convenient location”
Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2010

Fabulous comes to mind with this rental. Lots of space, beachfront, beautifully appointed unit in Whalers village condos. Plenty to do right in the heart of Kaanapali beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing