We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the double chocolate chip”
Review of Hula Cookies & Ice Cream - CLOSED

Hula Cookies & Ice Cream
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get the double chocolate chip”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good cookies, my favorite were the double chocolate chip. Never tried the ice cream, but was really happy with the cookies.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our favorite shave ice”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After trying the shave ice here, no others even compared. Rich syrups and fabulous ice cream. Service was a little slow (only 1 person working), but it was entirely worth it. Grab a bench on the street and people watch as you enjoy your shave ice. Everyone will stop and ask where you got it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous415_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very good ice cream but we didn't try the cookies. No seating but you can sit in the adjacent park. It's on front street on the water

  • Visited February 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacasoon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful local flavors!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to Hula Cookies and we love it! Great local flavors (think pineapple, mango, coconut, kona coffee, etc).
Friendly service & a reasonably price way to cool off in the heat!
I'll be back, I'm hooked!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmomSundre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Creamy, delicious ice cream. Stock more cookies, please!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Five stars for the ice cream. Creamy and really, REALLY good. Price was a good value, for what I paid.. about $4.00 for one scoop. It was a very generous serving. Either this place is super popular or they stock low inventory. It must've been around 5pm, but most of the cookies were all sold out. So, I couldn't experience an ice cream sandwich. I'll see if I have luck before we go home again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Cookies & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing