We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Exceptional Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahana Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kahana Falls
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, Exceptional Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at Kahana Falls for a week with 2 friends over Easter break in a 1 bedroom studio (Murphy bed and couch with full kitchen, dining inside and out and bathroom). I booked via timeshare and it ended up being a great location for a home base for the week. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here as it was of good value. Units are a bit dated but we'll equipped, generous size and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CChrisiteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and 4-star review. We are happy to read that you had a nice home base for you and your friends over Easter break. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Kahana Falls and hope you will return on your next trip to Maui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    166
    66
    39
    46
See reviews for
108
221
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place was an absolute dream. Very quite, walking distance to the beach, great personnel and excellent Concierges. The parking lot is a little tight so be careful parking. Loved the lanai and all the windows. Very private.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 122Carolanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Kahana Falls. We're so glad you had a great trip and we really appreciate your compliments! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Maui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Off the beaten path, quiet place to stay if you want to relax in a smaller place versus a large resort. Property well maintained, friendly staff and their concierge Betty is amazing and very helpful. Awesome sand spa!

Room Tip: If available for rent, opt for the 1-bedroom unit with a balcony, kitchen, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimmey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation here at Kahana Falls. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Recently we stayed at this time-share hotel?We had a studio,we had read online Not to rent a hotel room.Thats was good info.The property is beautiful,no views,across the street from the ocean,blocked by other buildings,but oh well.The staff was very good and helpful except for their booking arraingments.Because this is a timeshare,we had one week,2 days,then one week booked.All in a studio.So they had us moving 3 times.Not sure the reasons they couldn't leave us in the same studio for the whole time,that was a headscratcher,considering the studios were exactly the same.The beds were terrible,we went to Walmart and bought an 1.5" bedtopper to put on the bed after we woke up the first night and could hardly walkSo first unit,took 2 days to get it cooled off with the ac and the cleaning staff turned the ac off.Second unit ac was terrible,blowing warm air,couldnt cool us off,we asked for fans,they gave us 2 big fans.Third unit wifi didn't work but every unit has their own router so we just grabbed another one as 10 pop up to connect to.Minor detail.The beds were the major concern and the ac in the second unit.Other than that My wife and I thought this was a nice little place.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting a studio or better,no b units
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigblock1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had to move rooms. Although we strive to keep our guests with consecutive weeks in the same unit, sometimes this isn't possible due to the nature of timeshare as a product. However, we're glad you enjoyed the property and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just left this resort after a week. Although the ground of the resort were well maintained and the staff was helpful and polite, please be aware of staying here if you have only booked a hotel room. We exchanged a gold crown resort to stay here....mistake! We had room 106 B....small, dark, couldn't open the blinds, you could hear the conversation of the people next door, and the smell of their cooking permeated our unit. NOT GOOD! The bathroom was another story......there was absolutely no ventilation in the bathroom as well as the entire room. Dangerous getting out of a tub that is 2 feet off the ground. Needless to say, everything smelled musty/moldy. We tried to keep the air 'on' with the fan when we were gone, however the staff would come in and turn it off. Dreadful.

Room Tip: Careful if you're staying here.......we're not picky people but this hotel room is terrible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Holmes0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall impression...it's quiet, friendly, clean, dated, no kids activities and not on a beach and almost no views. Good for couples without kids.
I had seen reviews that talked about renovated rooms. Not sure when they were renovated, 15 yrs ago maybe? We had a 2 bedroom unit, it was spacious. The furniture was old and in need of replacement. We saw 2 units before deciding on one and both looked the same. We were on the top floor and had a partial ocean view from our balcony.
We stayed at 3 resorts during our 16 days on Maui and this place was our least favorite. It's just too inconvenient if you want to spend time on the beach. Even though you can walk across the street to another resort, it's just not fun to do when carrying all your stuff with 2 kids in tow.
The best part about this place...the food truck on Wednesday night! Best meal we had the entire time were in Maui...who knew!

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieArizona71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our guest experience, however, we apologize our resort wasn't one of the favorites on your recent Maui vacation. Hopefully, you still enjoyed your trip to the fullest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first trade and we had a hotel unit at the back on the roadside. The room was clean and we had plenty of room. We slept with the windows open every night, (closed the bottom half of blinds for privacy and left top open for air) a little road noise, but honestly nothing we noticed much. The resort was very well maintained, the outdoor staff was courteous and friendly. The front desk staff and concierge desk staff were professional, friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. If you are looking for a base, from which go out to see and experience Maui this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IdahoWorldtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your compliments will be shared with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.7 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#10 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Property: Kahana Falls
Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing