We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kahana Falls
Nearby Hotels
$392
$339
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$576
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$360
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$386
$349
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$407
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$268
$257
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
143
186
73
45
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
186
73
45
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsliving areaocean view
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 499 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Kahana Falls. The first time in 2009 we stayed with friends in their 2 bedroom timeshare but this time we rented one of the hotel rooms. The room is small but clean and quiet. We spend as much time as possible at the beach or out exploring so the room is not that important as long as it's quiet and clean which it was. Kahana Falls is beautiful, lovely waterfall pool, flowers, coy pond, hot tubs, exercise room, etc. a great value for the money. It is very close to the beach, very nice restaurant with bargain breakfast across the street, free laundry facility, free parking, friendly and courteous staff and only 6.5 miles to Lahaina. We plan on coming back and staying 3 to 4 weeks next February!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wildbill1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you back next February! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a terrific time at the Kahana Falls Resort, where we just completed a three week stay. The unit we had for the whole stay was a one bedroom, two bath unit, and was spacious, very well equipped and very clean. It even offered daily towel exchange. The staff are exceptionally helpful and have a very positive attitude. The resort is not large, but one of the highlights for us was the pool area which is very well done with many tropical plants, trees and shrubs and, with a series of small waterfalls constantly flowing, it provided a very peaceful background that added to the overall ambience. We would happily return to Kahana Falls for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Mahalo for your comments. We appreciate taking time to review our resort. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very nice, clean and well maintained tome share condominium. It is not on the water but just across the street form the ocean. The staff was very responsive and Betty (Paradise adventures) was GREAT - I cannot emphasize that point enough. The hotel is in an excellent location for Kapalua, Ka'anapali and Lahina. It is a bit of a hike to wailue and Kuhukui.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbm1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your review (and we agree - Betty is the best!!)! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Ohana here on Maui soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Maui and was a bit apprehensive about staying here because the reviews I read ranged from not so great to terrific. I rented 2 rooms, a studio suite and a one bedroom suite. I stayed in the one bedroom suite and couldn't have been happier. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The full sized kitchen had newer appliances including a dishwasher. The dining table was used rarely since we preferred having breakfast in the balcony. Towels were replaced and trashed emptied on a daily basis. I like that we can get beach and pool towels @ no extra cost. The fitness center had enough equipment for a good workout and I never had to share the space with anyone outside my family. The staff was courteous, helpful and very accommodating. Betty, the concierge suggested Castaway for lunch one day and we loved it! The studio suite was a bit cramped. Hardly any space to walk in.

Room Tip: Opt for a corner suite with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mary43129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We'll welcome you back any time! Thank you for staying at Kahana Falls and for your review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After reading some other reviews on this site we were skeptical about this hotel. I was so skeptical I tried to upgrade my room before even arriving there. We were not able to upgrade so we had to deal with the room we had booked from the begining. By the way, we had booked a studio suite.
The good.
We had read horror stories about the murphy bed in the studio rooms. How to discribe a murphy bed, perhaps some people already know how they work. It is bascially in the case of Kahana Falls a coutch in which you remove the cushions from the coutch and pull the bed down out of the wall. The matress was firm but nothing to terrably bad. The pillows were also a little firm but nothing you could not sleep on. In the morning you would put the bed back up into the wall and replace the cushions on the couch returning the room to you living room.
We had a great kitchen with everything we needed including a new oven with 4 burner stove top, a dish washer, microwave, standup fridge with a freezer on top, clothes washer and dryer. A nice glass top dinning table with 4 chairs. A full bathroom and a deck. The air conditioning worked well when we needed it.
The staff were great. Ice was avaiable. The information/concearge person Betty was very helpful and arranged a couple of events for us.
The swiming pool was OK neither good or bad just OK.
The not so good.
Each time you used the bathroom when turning on the light the bathroom fan came on and it was very loud. The view from our room and deck was of the front entrance and parking though we could see a sliver of the ocean between the ocean front resorts across the street.
The one hot tub was a milky color when we first went to use it and didn't try to use it again.

Room Tip: Our cost for the 8 nights we stayed was 1089.00. The Shearton wanted 3800.00 for the same number of nights and the Hilton wanted 4700.00. If you decide to stay here book a one bedroom and get a view of the pool if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinions about Kahana Falls. We hope you enjoyed your time in Maui and will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews