We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here.”
Review of Kahana Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kahana Falls
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Broken Arrow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time here.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We traded our one bedroom for a week at Kahana Falls to celebrate 55 years of marriage. At first they tried to give us the studio hotel; when we objected, we were given the hotel suite plus the full kitchen with lanai (known as A and B) This resulted in double resort fees. the lanai overlooked parking lot but we still had a great time. This place needs updating but it was clean and the staff were very helpful. Our favorite part was the lava rock hot spa hidden in a corner surrounded with ferns, Palms and bamboo. My husband and I had it to ourselves every morning the entire week ---- called it our secret hideout.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Nana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    171
    67
    41
    48
See reviews for
112
229
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stay in the 1 bedroom suite that with no view, just look at the parking lot. For the price, it's not bad. beach is across street from the hotel lobby, the supermarket is 5 min drive away......there's McD only 5 min walk away, little shopping center too. it's very quiet. Room is little bit outdated but it's very clean and acceptable.
We walk to the beach daily, love it.
15 min drive will take you to the Whaler Village where the shopping and restaurants at. The true is.... not a bad location at all.
this hotel is really in the residential area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank maw0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

very quiet!!!!! this is a quiet place very well maintain ...the whole staff from gen. mgr. down to the
gen. maintence show ownership in this prop.. always willing to answer any question...just walking distance is dollies. great svc. and pizza..and just around corner is maui brewing comp. great micros beers.. no! need use car.... its that close.. as noted in other notes:: beach is across the street. thru kahana sands prop. you'll we'll differance in prop. k'sands run down rust, broken glass no! clean windows at bar ,, conrete very dirty.alot of maintence worker messing around no! ownship. .compared ... the beach has.. rough sand but ! if you want soft get in the car and drive around to look for that spot.. you must leave early!!!.... take the booze crusie for 2 hrs all you can drink and eat happy hr food.. dress very.. casual you'll have get into water too get on the sail boat!!!!! the teralani.... the tickets were purchase in the lobby.....great deal!!!!!! remember .. if you like lights and nosie.. bumping into other people and getting your rentle car bump into.then go their..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Kahana Falls is north of Lahaina, so it is not as crazy in town. The rooms are nice. We had a one-bedroom suite. No view, except of the pool (which is very nice, with its own little waterfall). There were those pesky little ants, but I don't think you can get away from them anywhere in Hawaii. The bed was really comfortable, good water pressure, nice bathroom and shower, and nice kitchen. Not bad for a timeshare. Directly across the street from the beach, with a great view of Molokai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Traded some time share time for a week here. Stayed with my 7yo and would do it again. Well maintained, quiet place. Not much onsite for kids but the pool and spa but this was fine. Walk to small beach and nice beaches a short drive. Unit well maintained with its own washer\dryer which was really helpful. BBQs well kept and we used them. Only complaint was the fold-out couch-bed was really really uncomfortable. Not high-end luxury but very nice for a family stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank IntuitivelyObvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We are in a 1 bedroom ground floor with private lanai. The activities department is great and booked us our tours ahead of our arrival. I love the free form pool with water falls. The beach is just across the street.

Room Tip: Our ground floor one bedroom unit was close to the pool and bbq area and had a private lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Educationsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kahana Falls Resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff to include the front desk, housekeeping and Betty Fisler, the activities director, were outstanding. They were very courteous and helpful. We really liked the daily towel exchange/bed turn down service and beach equipment rentals. Betty was extremely helpful in booking and planning tours and events for our week with really excellent discounts. We had a blast! The grounds were beautiful with the pool/waterfalls. The beach access was a very short walk across the street. The accommodations included 2 Queen beds, full kitchen, free internet access, and balconies. We did purchase a roll away bed for a reasonable daily price. We would highly recommend Kahana Falls Resort!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarilynandJohn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.7 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
229 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#31 of 32 in Lahaina
234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aina Nalu
Aina Nalu
#23 of 32 in Lahaina
1,178 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Property: Kahana Falls
Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing