We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice time share” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahana Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kahana Falls
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice time share”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Traded some time share time for a week here. Stayed with my 7yo and would do it again. Well maintained, quiet place. Not much onsite for kids but the pool and spa but this was fine. Walk to small beach and nice beaches a short drive. Unit well maintained with its own washer\dryer which was really helpful. BBQs well kept and we used them. Only complaint was the fold-out couch-bed was really really uncomfortable. Not high-end luxury but very nice for a family stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank IntuitivelyObvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    166
    66
    39
    46
See reviews for
108
221
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We are in a 1 bedroom ground floor with private lanai. The activities department is great and booked us our tours ahead of our arrival. I love the free form pool with water falls. The beach is just across the street.

Room Tip: Our ground floor one bedroom unit was close to the pool and bbq area and had a private lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Educationsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kahana Falls Resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff to include the front desk, housekeeping and Betty Fisler, the activities director, were outstanding. They were very courteous and helpful. We really liked the daily towel exchange/bed turn down service and beach equipment rentals. Betty was extremely helpful in booking and planning tours and events for our week with really excellent discounts. We had a blast! The grounds were beautiful with the pool/waterfalls. The beach access was a very short walk across the street. The accommodations included 2 Queen beds, full kitchen, free internet access, and balconies. We did purchase a roll away bed for a reasonable daily price. We would highly recommend Kahana Falls Resort!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarilynandJohn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Don't waste your money if looking to buy. Maintence fees outrageous and for all the years I have owned don't know what they are doing with it. Out dated kitchens. Tvs ancient. NO WI-FI give me a break. Get wifi at Holiday Inn. I have owned since they opened and each time I come I get more disgusted. Maintence keeps going up and up. Pay more here then two luxury timeshares in Honolulu and they are fantastics. Would sell this in a minute. At a big lose don't care. Mattresses are cheapest crap available so if you have bad back stay away. Out side looks pretty but don't judge this book by its cover. Rooms smell musty also. I could go on and on and whats best they don't care enough about you that they would have management on premises. What's that tell you!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money if looking to buy. Maintence fees outrageous and for all the years I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lahaina hotels

Winter Haven,Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Upon checking in Miguel was very helpful as we were checking in a day early, our unit was very nice, looking out to the pool. Service was great, clean towels every day.The staff was always cleaning the pool to cleaning the BBQ grill everyday. Location was great easy walk across the road to the beach, they supply beach towels and you can rent beach chairs. Betty, activites director was extremely helpful. I recommend Aqua Adventures for snorkel trip to Molokaii and Valley Isle for Road to Hana. Betty went out of her way for us,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for a week in April. Like many others, we were somewhat concerned with the negative reviews. However, we found none of it to be even remotely close to our experience. We stayed in a hotel unit with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was clean and well kept. Unlike any other trip we have had in the islands, we did not have a single bug, spider, etc. in the room.

The staff was exceptional throughout our stay, from the front desk to the towel girls.The concierge desk was incredible with their attention to detail in making our excursion arrangements. Betty at the concierge desk made all of our arrangements and provided us with maps to get their, parking hints, and backgrounds of each of our excursion companies.

We did not make use of the pool and grounds because we went out to beaches and other places. We did make use of the BBQ's to cook dinner on a couple of nights. The BBQ's were clean and well maintained like the rest of the resort.

We had a great time and would not hesitate for a second to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcminnville Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at Kahana Falls for a week. It was clean,comfortable and quiet. Great for couples. Not a lot to do for kids besides the pool, but we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.7 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Falls

Property: Kahana Falls
Address: 4260 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9308
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kahana Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Falls Lahaina
Kahana Falls Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Falls Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing