We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Favorite!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakwall Shave Ice Co.

Breakwall Shave Ice Co.
Ranked #11 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Epic Hawaiian shave ice, gourmet coffee's, breakfast, acai bowls, smoothie's, locally made ice cream, iced coffee drinks, kombucha, vegan ice cream, and lots of ALOHA!
Sulphur, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We didn't have a shaved ice there that we didn't LOVE!! The staff was so cool & gave great suggestions

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Apryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great shave ice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the shave ice and my wife loved that they had the beans. Eating at the surfboard table just seemed right!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We fell in love with Hawaiian shaved ice. We had great service and they offered many flavors, the great thing was you could pick several on the same "cone"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SHAVE ICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everyone knows about Ululani's, but this gem in Lahaina should not be missed! Fantastic shave ice and other treats! Banana bread, salads, sandwiches, smoothies, all looked so good... too bad I didn't have time to try it all! We had all different flavors of ice cream and shave ice.... more variety and options on the ice cream here and the flavors for the ice were crazy good! Apple pie, cinnamon roll, just to name a few! TRY THIS PLACE!! It's a must in Lahaina!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyWeiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really have not been to a shaved Ice place on any of the Hawaiian islands that I did not like. This one is no exception. Terrific flavors and options for ice cream or Azuki beans. A large is $6+.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank West K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakwall Shave Ice Co. also viewed

 

Been to Breakwall Shave Ice Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing