We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite!!”

Breakwall Shave Ice Co.
Ranked #8 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakwall Shave Ice Co. opened March 1st, 2012, by childhood friends from Georgia. After a day at the beach surfing and playing volleyball, the idea spawned to have their own spot to go after a long beach day for something to refresh and rehydrate. What was just a fun idea, turned into reality and Breakwall Shave Ice Co. was born. Combing their love of Hawaii and their passion for the city life, they wanted to create a simple shop to serve shave ice and fresh dishes, with a modern city vibe. Drawing inspiration from the beauty around Maui, they designed a shop that is cool, relaxing, comfortable, inviting, and with FREE WIFI! Designing the menu with fresh and local ingredients in mind, they integrated island fruits for acai bowls and smoothies, local ice cream for shave ice, and local coffee to help get the days started. Breakwall Maui has the best shave ice around! We keep our flavors chilled, so the shave ice won't melt right away in the Lahaina Heat. Plus, we have World Famous ADULT SHAVE ICE! The shave ice gets tipsy when you add your favorite liquor (21+ - Dine in only). Try Adult Shave Ice during Happy Hour 2-6pm daily for only $5! Breakwall Shave Ice Co. designed by surfers and friends with an enthusiasm for exceptional fresh food and first class shave ice, this endeavor is truly their passion. Inviting you to join in the aloha at Breakwall Shave Ice Co. for fantastic grinds, delicious shave ice, and exciting Maui adventures! See you soon!
Sulphur, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Favorite!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We didn't have a shaved ice there that we didn't LOVE!! The staff was so cool & gave great suggestions

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Apryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    29
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great shave ice!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the shave ice and my wife loved that they had the beans. Eating at the surfboard table just seemed right!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We fell in love with Hawaiian shaved ice. We had great service and they offered many flavors, the great thing was you could pick several on the same "cone"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SHAVE ICE!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everyone knows about Ululani's, but this gem in Lahaina should not be missed! Fantastic shave ice and other treats! Banana bread, salads, sandwiches, smoothies, all looked so good... too bad I didn't have time to try it all! We had all different flavors of ice cream and shave ice.... more variety and options on the ice cream here and the flavors for the ice were crazy good! Apple pie, cinnamon roll, just to name a few! TRY THIS PLACE!! It's a must in Lahaina!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyWeiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great flavors!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really have not been to a shaved Ice place on any of the Hawaiian islands that I did not like. This one is no exception. Terrific flavors and options for ice cream or Azuki beans. A large is $6+.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank West K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakwall Shave Ice Co. also viewed

 

Been to Breakwall Shave Ice Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing