We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coconut smoothies”

Breakwall Shave Ice Co.
Ranked #12 of 26 Dessert in Lahaina
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakwall Shave Ice Co. by Down the Hatch has authentic epic Hawaiian shave ice, acai bowls, smoothie's, locally made ice cream, local coffee, cold pressed coffee drinks, kombucha, ice cream, and lots of ALOHA! Adult Shave Ice on Happy Hour only $5, daily 2-6pm!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Coconut smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Breakwall which is right next door to Royal Hawaiian surf company, makes the best coconut smoothies! Perfect right after surfing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbdonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Shaved ice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I each thoroughly enjoyed our shaved ice, tons of choices, quality crafted, and even better with Ice Cream on the bottom. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place away from crowds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our waiter from Aloha Mixed Plates recommended this place and we are glad he did. It is right off Front street, which is nice to get away from all the crowds. They have a very fun menu. The staff was very friendly and chatty. We will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jschmottlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great shaved ice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Tons of flavors to try out, but pineapple and mango were our go-to favorites several evenings while strolling the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ISwimalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The natural favors are amazing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We tried the passion fruit it was amazing. Had a nice chat with the guy working there and even learned about a new passion fruit...I think next time we will try the lilikoi natural flavor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambert1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakwall Shave Ice Co. also viewed

 

Been to Breakwall Shave Ice Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing