We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & boards”

Maui's Beach House - Day Rentals
Ranked #4 of 56 Shopping in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surf rentals, lessons, beach gear, yummy shave ice & giant hot dogs, UV protection, a fun retail shop, and everything you need to have fun in the sun on Maui can be found here at Maui's Beach House! Shave Ice Hot and hungry from a long day of fun in the sun? Be sure to come check out our food and beverage selection - from hot dogs, to cold shave-ice, to homemade ice cream, and even non-dairy ice cream, we have what you're craving! Beach Rentals Coming to Maui and looking for beach equipment for rent? Come by our store for one of the biggest selections on island of surfboards, SUP boards, boogie boards, kayaks, snorkel gear, umbrellas, chairs, life vests and more. We also rent most other types of beach equipment that you may need. Surf Boards/SUP Boards
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service & boards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was in Maui in April and needed to hire boards & SUPs for me and my 6 & 8 year olds. Maui Mike was a great guy who looked after us and nothing was a hassle. Boards in great condition and so much better to hire than that of Boss Frogs. If you are in Maui and need boards, SUPs or beach gear Mike from Mauis Beach House is the place to go. thank Mike PS Shaved Ice was a highlight for the kids

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyKaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service -- kayak rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a great place to rent kayaks from. We've rented twice. Maui delivers them directly to our condo and picks them up. Great service and great price and great guy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+++ Surfboard Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited Maui in October 2013. Found this surfboard rental shop in Lahaina, Maui-close to our condo. My husband rented a couple different boards and was very happy with the choices and the prices. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Friendly and accommodating. (And I enjoyed the surf shop- lots of cool clothes, postcards and souvenirs). OH! and SHAVE ICE too : )
A+++++

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine rental Long Board Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

A group of us rented long boards from the owner's collection- a modest premium applied. All the boards were pristine, shaped locally. Far superior to other rental stock we've encountered. They performed perfectly for cruising the waves. We found the staff to be cordial and helpful- a couple recommendations on local breaks that were appreciated.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice for Surfboard Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I didn't want to haul my boards from San Francisco to Maui so I rented a board from Maui's Beach House. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable about where to surf and they had a nice selection of boards to choose from. You can swap out boards too, which is great....ride a longboard on small days and switch it out for something shorter if you want.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui's Beach House - Day Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Maui's Beach House - Day Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing