We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing views and incredibly relaxing in Unit 408” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valley Isle Resort
Ranked #16 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Penngrove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and incredibly relaxing in Unit 408”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just got back from a week in Maui. We stayed at the Valley Isle in unit 408. This was our first time at this property and we will definitely be back. It's in an ideal location and the views are spectacular. We saw turtles every day right in front of the unit. One even graced us with a beach visit, rested for a bit then swam away. The beach is quiet and a nice change from the over crowded touristy beaches. The unit is equipped with everything you need during your stay. It's well maintained and the owner is very nice. If I could move in, I would!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    73
    27
    20
    7
See reviews for
79
180
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay, very comfortable, great furnishings, wonderful beach front with balcony hanging over the beach. Good location. Handy to many other beaches Lahaina etc, but quite quiet with lots of space on the beach. We loved it, it was very relaxing, great value. Worth going back, and we would recommend it to friends. They had had a fire at the resort which has destroyed the main reception area, but even with that distraction, the room and the beach were great, we didn't feel that it affected our enjoyment of the resort. There were Turtles in the water all the time, we watched them while we enjoyed the great balcony.

Room Tip: This is a condo beach front rooms would have to be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Place: It was as describe and exactly as shown in pictures. A gorgeous view of the ocean from the lanai. There is everything that you need to make yourself a good breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's easy to get around, where the most top hotels are really close. The internet is great, tv, and the space are perfect for 2. There is also a good pool, shower after to take after the beach and barbecue facilities.
The beach: It is good. Not much for snorkeling (but you can see a turtle). There is a lot of rock on the bottom. But, It's nice and good to make a walk. You can enjoy a beautiful sunset at the beach or from the lanai.
The Top: Read the manual that is in the apartment. It gives a great help to plan your trip and have a lot os tips that you can't miss. It is a little far to get to the South and sunrise view from the Mountain. But It is close of the great beaches, the Lahaina St. (which have a lot of restaurants, shops, etc).
The Staff: They are very attentive and interested in leaving you comfortable.
Results: Great place, good beach, great position on the island.
Stayed At Room 1106 by Maui Lodging

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N3tto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at condo # 206 October 20-26 for our 25th Anniversary. When we walked in the view was amazing from the lanai. We were awestruck!!! Totally clean and comfortable. The owners Ralph and Judy even called us the next day to make sure everthing was good. They were wonderful to rent from. We went snorkeling all around the island. My husband does not like crowds so we would leave at 6 am and drive all around. The Honolua Bay was wonderful to snorkel, saw turtles, fish and an octopus. Only 10 minutes from condo. Ulua and Kamole Beach were great snorkeling also. Napili Bay was perfect to snorkel with the Sea Turtles. It was great to be on the beaches pretty much alone to snorkel so early. Our day trip to Honolulu was great! we went to Pearl Harbor and watched the surfers on Waikiki Beach. Too crowded for us and we couldn't wait to get back to Maui and our condo!! Only a 30 minute plane trip, not bad!!! We did alot of driving and stopping at stops to bring our cooler and chairs. There is places to stop and be alone through the whole island. It was a Dream!!!! THe Road to Hana was beautiful. We wish we would have kept on going past Hana since we found out that there are trails and waterfalls. Our trip to the Haleakala National Park and Crater was well worth it. Totally out of this world views. Surreal!!! Next time we are going for at least 10 days or more. Cried when we left!!!!! Aloha!!!!

Room Tip: Valley Isle Resort condo #206. Studio with no air, but it is not needed. Sleep with windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smokymtchalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first time at your "Corner of Paradise" Unit #1101 and we loved every minute. The condo was beautiful and the views from the living room and bedroom were priceless. The morning walks on the uncrowded beach were very relaxing. Got some nice pictures of the turtles coming up on the beach. A nice relaxed stay for us. We will return. Aloha and Mahalo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and have stayed at the Valley Isle Resort several times and have rented from Partners in Paradise during these occasions. The unit was VERY nice and clean. Our experence with Partners in Paradise has been very professional. Would we rent from Partners in Paradise again if we go back to Maui? ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nameloctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in #402. Condo is comfortable and we do have a view of the ocean from the lanai. Everyone here has been super nice , friendly and welcoming. Beaches are nice, but we think we like the beaches on the south side of the island. First time in Maui, all in all, comfortable stay, reasonably priced and clean condo. Owners super nice to work with.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morris7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,490 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#15 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Property: Valley Isle Resort
Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing