We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“First Time at "Corner of Paradise" and Loved Every Minute!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Time at "Corner of Paradise" and Loved Every Minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first time at your "Corner of Paradise" Unit #1101 and we loved every minute. The condo was beautiful and the views from the living room and bedroom were priceless. The morning walks on the uncrowded beach were very relaxing. Got some nice pictures of the turtles coming up on the beach. A nice relaxed stay for us. We will return. Aloha and Mahalo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    78
    29
    22
    8
See reviews for
80
198
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and have stayed at the Valley Isle Resort several times and have rented from Partners in Paradise during these occasions. The unit was VERY nice and clean. Our experence with Partners in Paradise has been very professional. Would we rent from Partners in Paradise again if we go back to Maui? ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nameloctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in #402. Condo is comfortable and we do have a view of the ocean from the lanai. Everyone here has been super nice , friendly and welcoming. Beaches are nice, but we think we like the beaches on the south side of the island. First time in Maui, all in all, comfortable stay, reasonably priced and clean condo. Owners super nice to work with.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morris7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this lovely condo for two weeks and found it to be a perfect location! At first we were worried about the lack of a/c being summer however that proved to be a non-issue, with the screen doors and ceiling fans the condo remained very comfortable day and night. The beach area is wonderful with chairs and lounges available for guests to use. The BBQ and pool areas were a great place to spend time and meet some of the other guests. There is a herb garden that is available for everyone to use and we took great advantage of it for sure! The only things that could have been improved in our eyes were a queen bed in the second bedroom and having four lanai chairs that way one person didn't have to use the kitchen chair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tehya159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a vacation! My husband, son and I stayed in Valley Isle #1102 from 8/3 through 8/11! What a blessing. The view was spectacular with views of Molakai from the Lanai. It was paradise. Quite unit with beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Pool was great. W/D in the unit made packing a breeze. Don't overpack!! The unit was clean and comfortable with all amenities we needed! Trust me folks...you DO NOT NEED A/C...the breeze off the ocean was awesome. We saw rainbows almost every day! Our unit looked over the small garden area but had a fabulous view of the ocean. Fell asleep each night to the sound and smell of the ocean...who could ask for more. There is a fabulous restaurant/pub called Dollies serving Pizza/Italian food right across the street.. Valley Isle is actually located in Kahana which is West Maui! Loved this location. VI is close to snorkeling and beaches with a few minutes drive to Kapalua, Kanapali or Lahaina. This was a one bedroom unit with a murphy bed. The beds were outstanding and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and attended to your every need. They also have a nice BBQ area to grill your own food, which we took advantage of, making our trip even more memorable! Thank you Valley Isle and thank you whoever the owners are for making our vacation a dream come true. I will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in unit 407. Privately owned condo that is well maintained. Contacting the owners directly and making sure they can accommodate to your every need is a plus! There's also a direct phone number of Gary and Jani (the owners) in the guestbook with a working local phone if you have any questions.

Cleaning staff which is hired separately from the resort cleaning staff does a great job cleaning and preparing the place before your arrival. Unit came with plenty of towels of all sizes for any need big or small. There was also plenty of cups, dishes, pots and pans for budget minded travellers. Supplied books and magazine made it every better for those who are new to Maui just like us.

The patio is where the family spend the breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. The view from the patio makes it the perfect unit to stay in to view every sun rise, sunset, moon phases and stars constellations.

The unit has a murphy bed with a pillow top which makes it feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. The couch in the unit also turns into a sofa bed which is great if you need some extra sleeping space.

The unit has sufficient amount cool breeze with the patio door open and the unit door open with the locking screen door closed. To those who complained about no A/C, you're in Maui. If you can't handle the heat or try to adapt to it, try going someplace colder instead for your future vacation.

Lastly, provided beach chairs, swimming pool, high quality BBQs, make the resort a great bang for your buck. During my family's week long stay, I observed nothing but friendly customer service, frequent maintenance, sanitary cleaning, and great island atmosphere.

Thanks Gary and Jani for sharing your beautiful vacation condo with us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks in July. We had stayed in Kihei on previous trip and really like the location of Valley Isle. We loved being closer to Lahaina and the beaches on W Maui are fantastic.
The beach out front often has turtles swimming by but it has a great deal of coral so playing in the water can be tricky.The pool is located in the back of the building and often windy and shaded.
This resort places their chairs right on the beach! I loved that. We really enjoyed sitting on the beach and watching the sunset Our room ( 1104) had ocean view from living room and bedroom.. The unit needs a little work but with the view, you don't really notice! Great value for the price.The Kahana Sands is next door and they have a poolside restaurant. Good food and good happy hour!You can walk to Maui Brewing Company,a Whaler's store and McDonalds. The bus stops right out front and you can ride it to Whaler's Village or Lahaina.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank briachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#12 of 42 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#10 of 42 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402

Property: Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402
Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two condos are one bedroom, side by side, fully remodeled condos. We have full kitchens, washer and dryers, beautiful view of the ocean, showers with shower massages, double sink dressing rooms, sofa sleepers, large lanai's with rattan furniture! We have a heated outdoor pool, and a large barbecue area. Wake up and go to sleep to the sound of the ocean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort 401 & 402 Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing