We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Unit #1102 - Totally awesome!”
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valley Isle Resort
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unit #1102 - Totally awesome!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a vacation! My husband, son and I stayed in Valley Isle #1102 from 8/3 through 8/11! What a blessing. The view was spectacular with views of Molakai from the Lanai. It was paradise. Quite unit with beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Pool was great. W/D in the unit made packing a breeze. Don't overpack!! The unit was clean and comfortable with all amenities we needed! Trust me folks...you DO NOT NEED A/C...the breeze off the ocean was awesome. We saw rainbows almost every day! Our unit looked over the small garden area but had a fabulous view of the ocean. Fell asleep each night to the sound and smell of the ocean...who could ask for more. There is a fabulous restaurant/pub called Dollies serving Pizza/Italian food right across the street.. Valley Isle is actually located in Kahana which is West Maui! Loved this location. VI is close to snorkeling and beaches with a few minutes drive to Kapalua, Kanapali or Lahaina. This was a one bedroom unit with a murphy bed. The beds were outstanding and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and attended to your every need. They also have a nice BBQ area to grill your own food, which we took advantage of, making our trip even more memorable! Thank you Valley Isle and thank you whoever the owners are for making our vacation a dream come true. I will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    78
    29
    22
    8
See reviews for
80
199
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in unit 407. Privately owned condo that is well maintained. Contacting the owners directly and making sure they can accommodate to your every need is a plus! There's also a direct phone number of Gary and Jani (the owners) in the guestbook with a working local phone if you have any questions.

Cleaning staff which is hired separately from the resort cleaning staff does a great job cleaning and preparing the place before your arrival. Unit came with plenty of towels of all sizes for any need big or small. There was also plenty of cups, dishes, pots and pans for budget minded travellers. Supplied books and magazine made it every better for those who are new to Maui just like us.

The patio is where the family spend the breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. The view from the patio makes it the perfect unit to stay in to view every sun rise, sunset, moon phases and stars constellations.

The unit has a murphy bed with a pillow top which makes it feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. The couch in the unit also turns into a sofa bed which is great if you need some extra sleeping space.

The unit has sufficient amount cool breeze with the patio door open and the unit door open with the locking screen door closed. To those who complained about no A/C, you're in Maui. If you can't handle the heat or try to adapt to it, try going someplace colder instead for your future vacation.

Lastly, provided beach chairs, swimming pool, high quality BBQs, make the resort a great bang for your buck. During my family's week long stay, I observed nothing but friendly customer service, frequent maintenance, sanitary cleaning, and great island atmosphere.

Thanks Gary and Jani for sharing your beautiful vacation condo with us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks in July. We had stayed in Kihei on previous trip and really like the location of Valley Isle. We loved being closer to Lahaina and the beaches on W Maui are fantastic.
The beach out front often has turtles swimming by but it has a great deal of coral so playing in the water can be tricky.The pool is located in the back of the building and often windy and shaded.
This resort places their chairs right on the beach! I loved that. We really enjoyed sitting on the beach and watching the sunset Our room ( 1104) had ocean view from living room and bedroom.. The unit needs a little work but with the view, you don't really notice! Great value for the price.The Kahana Sands is next door and they have a poolside restaurant. Good food and good happy hour!You can walk to Maui Brewing Company,a Whaler's store and McDonalds. The bus stops right out front and you can ride it to Whaler's Village or Lahaina.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank briachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Every unit is individually owned. We rented 809 from Chase & Rainbows, which is just a managing company for the owner. The unit is oceanfront with an awesome view of Lanai and Molokai in the foreground while Oahu is visible on the horizon. This is our third time in this property and this is the best unit thus far. #809 is a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit - not a studio. It is nicely furnished with a super comfy bed. There is no A/C so those who find temps in the 70-75F degree range as warm may find it too warm. The Tradewinds keep the entire unit well ventilated and cool enough for Florida folks like us who are accustomed to much higher temps. The golden sand beach is less than 50 feet from the back of the building. Pool sits in front of the building. All in all, we love it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

#607 was a very nice studio condo. We walked into a nice clean well kept place with everything one would want . Even the boogy board , cooler, and beach chairs were there. The temp. was a balmy 82 but with the ocean breezes coming in there was no need for air conditioning. The noise of the waves coming in through the patio doors provided a constant "white noise" that allowed us to sleep through the night. I'm a very light sleeper and getting up at least twice a night is the norm, but not here. The staff were all friendly , plenty of parking and a short walk to McD's for the morning coffee. Definitly coming back. Thanks Kay and Vijay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We slept with the windows open every night and it felt like we woke beach side. It was like sleeping on the beach in a cozy in bed!
We're not campers but we love nature. It was the best of both worlds we were never far from the quiet beach and we got to feel right at home in a beautiful condo.
We can't wait to go back!

Brett & Karen Enzensperger

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It is so beautiffully decorated, the love and atention to detail are impossible to miss. It was such a wonderful experience to have breakfast on the lanai every morning and watch the humpback whales. It was so very soothing. All of my needs were taken care of in an efficient and timely manner. I don't think that I have ever had a better vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#12 of 41 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#10 of 41 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Property: Valley Isle Resort
Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have many privately owned Valley Isle Resort Vacation Rental Condos. Our resort is in lovely Kahana, a part of Lahaina. Maui is the best island, and the West Coast of Maui is the best part of Maui. We are right in the middle of Maui's West Coast. We have many amenities such as our heated pool and barbecue area. When you contact an owner, know they own one or several of the condos in our resort and can refer you to other owners. Also, know that each condo is different and run differently. So make sure you get photo's of the condo you would like. Also, occasionally this site says we do not have availability. More than likely we most certainly do have availability. Just Google "Valley Isle Resort" and you'll see many of us who have open condos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing