We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small store, big flavors”

Hawaii Fudge Company
Ranked #12 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Description: Our fudge is made with the finest and freshest ingredients and equipment. With the climate in Hawaii remaining steady and consistent every day our fudge is consistently fantastic and has a longer shelf life. Mainland fudge typically loses its freshness and hardens after a couple of weeks where our fudge stays fresh and creamy up to 6 weeks. You should keep the fudge at 74 degrees, room temperature. It is okay to refrigerate.
Restaurant details
Description: Our fudge is made with the finest and freshest ingredients and equipment. With the climate in Hawaii remaining steady and consistent every day our fudge is consistently fantastic and has a longer shelf life. Mainland fudge typically loses its freshness and hardens after a couple of weeks where our fudge stays fresh and creamy up to 6 weeks. You should keep the fudge at 74 degrees, room temperature. It is okay to refrigerate.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small store, big flavors”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Didn't even notice this store at first--it's not very wide and not that deep, but once you venture in, you'll see goodies all around, and a case of yummy fudge in the back.

Great variety of fudges--loved the chocolate peanut butter. Also salt water taffy--did not try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    29
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very smooth fudge, nice finish”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My son recently visited the store and brought some fudge back to Madison, WI after I had read the reviews here. While chocolate, vanilla, and orange sherbert were delicious, my favorite of the group was Road to Hana. Each piece was very smooth, satisfying and ended with a nice finish. Very nice quality and attractive colors. While sharing my candy with colleagues, I will make sure to mention your business. Wishing you continued success :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great salt water taffy”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in twice to purchase salt water taffy - it was really good. The fudge was great too! Would go back again except we are on the way home! Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesel, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“small shop - big taste!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The fudge company is a little hard to find altough it's on main street, because the shop is very small. The owner is very nice and lets you try the fudge before buying. I didn't knew what fudge is before I came to Maui - wow! DELICIOUS!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carounderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Have!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The coconut candy is really good!!! Almost as good as Willies in Hana.. The fudge us perfect and the owner is so nice

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKCATS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Fudge Company also viewed

 
Lahaina, Maui
 

Been to Hawaii Fudge Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing