We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful art from great people & the bonus was the surf lessons!”
Review of Costantino Studio

Costantino Studio
Ranked #73 of 123 things to do in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costantino Studio is a private home art studio where guests can enter our art gardens and view/purchase the original works of the Costantino Family of artists. In keeping with the tradition of his father, the late Ralph Costantino, Augustine Costantino is a prolific artist who is most widely known for his Lahaina Fish paintings. Augustine (Auggie) also offers private surf lessons. Hours?-If the paintings are "out" then you can come "in". All are welcome.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful art from great people & the bonus was the surf lessons!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We are so glad we stopped one night after dinner at the home on Front St of the Costantino’s. Their beautiful, colorful art ~ paintings of Lahaina fish ~ drew us into their driveway. We had a hard time deciding which one we wanted because they were all so beautiful. Auggie was working on a piece we fell in love with so we decided to purchase that one and come back a couple of days later to pick it up once he finished it. The bonus was we were planning to take surf lessons and Auggie offered our son a free surf lesson since we purchased a painting. My husband & I decided to take a lesson also. Auggie was a great teacher! Don’t go to Maui without stopping at this studio!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Texanstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet vacation rental”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

If you are visiting Maui and looking for an awesome rental, look no further. This is the second year in a row that my sweetheart and I have rented the Costantino's Ohana for a week while on vacation and it's perfect. Located next door to their art studio and home, you'll get the local scoop. We prefer this over a hotel or resort experience. It's walking distance to the beach and to downtown Lahaina, many shops and restaurants. So convenient! The Ohana is perfect for a couple. Includes a kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, fridge, etc. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coalee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the Ordinary!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

A must see if you are visiting the Westside of Maui. Not your typical stuffy art gallery exoerience. Meet the artists, enjoy colorful, soulful paintings that truly capture the funfilled spirit of Maui. Playful, insightful and spirited...you won't want to miss this opportunity to experience Maui at its finest! And who knows, like me, you might be traveling home with an extraordinary painting.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SingShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great art, great people!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

You will love the paintings. They are a wonderful keepsake of you visit. The artist is also a pro surfer who will provide the best surfing lesson I have ever had. This is a must see on your trip to Maui.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Art that will keep you coming back for more”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I own three beautiful paintings and continue to be amazed by the depth of talent and the detail in the art work. A gracious God loving family and they will make you feel at home when you are there. If you have never surfed make sure you get your lesson from Auggie he will get you up on your board and make your experience a total blast!

Helpful?
1 Thank Snafutexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costantino Studio also viewed

 

Been to Costantino Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing