We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service and SO convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Works Sports

Water Works Sports
Ranked #10 of 56 Shopping in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Maui’s one stop shop for all of one’s beach comforts and sporting equipment needs for the visitors and locals alike! Located just steps away from Napili Bay, we offer surfboard, stand up paddle boards, boogie boards and snorkel equipment rentals. Golf club, bicycle and fishing pole rentals are also available for those who prefer to stay dry! We also rent beach chairs, umbrellas and ice chest for the less active “Sun Worshipers”! Our retail store offers everything you need for the beach! A wide assortment of lotions, sunscreens, beach toys, underwater cameras, beach mats, flotation devices and more!
Woburn, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and SO convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We rented some snorkel gear here for a day and then decided to take advantage of the underwater photography rental offer. The shop rented us an underwater camera and casing and we were able to bring the camera back to unload the memory card as many times as we wanted. Friendly staff in the shop assisted us by burning a DVD of each of our batches of photos throughout our vacation.

The service and convenience, as well as the wonderful tidbit on where to find the best underwater "goodies" went above and beyond anything we've experienced in similar dive/snorkel shops.

THANK YOU for making our time in Napili so special.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Service at this shop is first class and in a very convenient spot.We rented boogie boards,surf boards and snorkeling gear here and the prices were very good! They help you with everything including strapping surf board to the top of your vehicle. We will be renting from here again when we go back to Maui!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScooterScantland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Helpful! Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I were staying in Napili Bay for a few days and were lucky enough to stumble upon Water Works Sports. They seemed to have a great selection of gear. Our purpose at the time was to rent a kayak (they're really hard to find to rent in this area of Maui) and we were lucky enough to find one here! Not only did they help us put the kayak onto our car, including lending us a boogie board to protect the top of the car (tiny rental car - it looked quite silly), but we were also able to rent a wonderful waterproof digital camera from them. We loved the camera and used it on a number of trips snorkeling and got some great footage. We really recommend renting this camera from them and will be sure to do the same next trip. We also were quite impressed when once we realized that we'd forgotten to pick up the DVD of pictures/video, the guys at the shop were nice enough to mail it to us up in Canada! We will definitely make sure to drop by this shop again next time we're in Maui.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was lucky enough to find water works sports on my last trip to Maui. It is in short walking distance to Napili Bay where I was able to enjoy snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding. Also it is easy to stop by there after breakfast at the gazebo or sea house on Napili bay. They even had great beach chairs to rent that had coolers on the back! The staff were very friendly and well versed on the areas. The supplies were in perfect shape and everything seemed extra clean. They gave me great advise on sites to see and places to go. A bonus was there very cute and unique hawaiian clothing, flip flops, swim wear, underwater cameras, etc. Loved the yoga/ lounge clothes! A great find in Maui!

Helpful?
Thank Kellybeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction, Texas, United States
1 review
“Snorkel Tastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My friend and I where in Maui for eight days having a great trip, we went to water works to get some snorkel gear our friend/owner, Craig helped us get fitted with our goggles and flippers very helpful ...then we headed down to canoe beach and had a wonderful day of snorkeling. The sun was shinning so bright, Craig gave us some de-fog for our masks and we saw everything even a couple turtles which was my favorite, we had an underwater camera and took a million pictures, but if you don't own your own Water works has one you can rent for the whole week and then they will put all your photos on a cd for you, so you don't miss a minute of whats going under and above water during your vacation. Water Works Sports also had really cute girls clothes and mens clothes too and anything else you would need to rent for the beach is all conveniently there right before you head down to Napili bay or any other beach your trying to reach. Thanks Guys for making my trip Fantastic!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Works Sports also viewed

 

Been to Water Works Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing