We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leoda's for Sandwiches and Pie!”

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Leoda's for Sandwiches and Pie!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

On the advice of Tide Rivers, Surfing Instructor, we stopped by Leoda's after our lessons. We owe Tide for this one. The sandwiches were great and so were the pies! Fortunately, we got the bigger-sized pies otherwise we'd have had to go back for more! After lunch, we were stuffed and happy!! They even have Dry Soda there!!
Staff was friendly and helpful, too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,544
    445
    115
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“More Pie, Please”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

These pies are unreal. They might look small at first glance, but they pack a lot of bites. We had 4 pies to go for 3 people and we were still finishing them off the next day. They range around $7 each, but the ingredients and flavors are top-notch. Also good are the savory pies (empanadas). Try the corn ones. My only sadness is that there used to be a phenomenal French restaurant in this old building/location (Olowalu).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Food was amazing! The lime pie was to die for. The sandwiches were so good. A great 'find'. We'll definitely stop here again!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyR1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“World Pot Pie Champions”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite memories from vacationing on Maui last year was visiting Leoda's, so I looked forward to returning this year. I wasn't disappointed. The hand pies are good, but they were a bit overdone from last year. However, the pot pies were off the chart! The beef pot pie was the best I've ever had. The chicken was equally good. I tried the lime pie for the first time and my eyes rolled into the back of my head. I could taste the butter in the graham cracker crust. Incredible! No matter where you stay on Maui, make a trip to the west side. Leoda's is amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank freutmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The pie was divine!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We visited Leoda's several times while on Maui. The pies were incredible! The chocolate peanut butter pie was out of this world. While I didn't eat other items from the menu, the food on the menu looked good and is reasonably priced. Located in a cute bungalow, Leoda's has a cheerful atmosphere and is worth trying!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing