We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hoagies”

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 24 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hoagies”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a hidden gem in Olowalu. We didn't expect their hoagies were such great tasting. Eventually we went back for a second try of the food. So yummy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 336oliverc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,527
    438
    114
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“over rated”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

i went there because it was supposed to be great.......not.......it was not only very expensive for the tiny pie but the crust was hard and the filling tasted as if it came out of a can......

it was crowed with no place to sit and not a place to enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great sandwichs”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The seared ahi tuna sandwich is great and with a chocolate macadamia nut pie this will leave you feeling satisfied. Pies are expensive but sandwiches pretty reasonable for Maui.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
522 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“New for us”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

For us, we found a new restaurant named Leoda's. It is down the road from Lahaina in Olowalu (near the 14 mile marker beach area). You order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. We had the meat pie and the chicken pie. Both were stocked with a lot of meat (probably fewer vegetables than some would like). For dessert we had the chocolate mac nut pie and the key lime pie. I really liked everything. We stay in Kaanapali. I would not make a special trip to Leoda's from there, but we will stop there the next time we are going to or from the airport. The restaurant is right on the main road with easy, front door parking. If you don't like pies, don't go there. I like pies.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveh3Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little place not just for pies”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We called in here after reading reviews and we had we had a great lunch. Husband had a chicken pot pie and I had a sandwich. The bread was lovely and soft and tasty.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. It is not in a central location so you really have to drive there just for the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing