We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational Pies”

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Pies”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've been to Maui before, but hadn't gone to Leoda's before. It won't be our last visit! We tried the chocolate macadamia nut pie and their savory chicken pot pie. The crust on each was light & flakey and the fillings were really wonderful. Chocolate & macadamias...what could go wrong with that? The chicken & vegetables were perfect. Since it was a pie shop & our first visit, we stuck to the pies, but would gladly try the other items on their menu. Very busy place just off to the side of the road before you get into Lahaina.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynfromSanCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,510
    432
    111
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Different vibe than the rest”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice spot for something different. The restaurant has an upscale relaxed feel. Banana cream, chocolate macadamia. Good. The savory pies looked great.

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Fantastic Sandwiches & Amazing Pie”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a co-worker that went to Maui in April - Wow he was right on with this place. We went for a early lunch and were blown away - the Cheese steak sandwich and banana cream pie were the best I have ever had - the steak was very tender & flavorful - ham & cheese sandwich and patty melt were excellent as well. We also taste tested some of the their excellent pies - other's liked the chocolate macadamia nut as well as the hand held apple pie. Service was fast and friendly. I dropped the service to very good only because they added items to the ham sandwich that they were asked to remove. You really can't go wrong here - try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pies! Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Highly recommend it! Had a great roasted beet salad and awesome pies! Can't wait to visit next time I'm in Maui!l

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annadale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pies are not the same as before”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is our third annual visit to Leoda's, a highlight of our trip to Maui. We ordered the Leoda's hamburger and the Ruben, which were delicious. We were enticed by a side order of fries - which were overcooked and left. Of course, the draw is the pies, right? Wrong. We had the coconut cream which had the thinnest graham crust you could find, as well as only about 1/2 inch of filling. The rest of the pie was a chemical oil based product which gave the impression of a lovely light voluminous pie. Too bad Leoda's doesn't live up to fresh ingredients in their pies. Their pies are not as I remember.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbDubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing