We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches were way better than the pie”

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sandwiches were way better than the pie”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Had the roast pork hoagie, build your own turkey and ham sandwiched on hapa bread, Reuben and chix pot pie. All were excellent!! The staff was super friendly. Ordered the coconut cream pie and peanut butter pie. My daughter loved the pb pie. I ate the coconut cream cause I had paid over 8 bucks for it. It was just ok- I have had way better. Would return for lunch

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tidbit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,510
    432
    111
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Interesting menu, convenient Lahaina location and really exceptional food. We stopped for a lunch to pack for our trip to Hana. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captainkatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pies”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We could never figure out why this little place on the side of the road always has a busy till we finally stopped and tried it. We bought a coconut cream and apple pie to bring home; both were incredibly good. We look forward to going back for a breakfast or lunch and will definatley add the pies as a must have next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coming home”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place is located between Maalea and Lahaina. It's a cosy place where the food is comfortingly delicious. I tried the salad greens with balsamic vinegar and homemade croutons - lovely start. This was followed by the reuben sandwich .. so scrumptious. Last was the kula corn chipotle pie - this is a covered crust half moon shaped pie that is filled with corn and cheese..I've never tasted such corn before. Awesome spot. I'd like to be back to try the sweet pies.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtraveller786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic baked foods and a tasty lunch!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Leoda's twice this week and it did not disappoint. The pies were excellent and for lunchtime the ham'n and club sandwiches were yummy. Would recommend this place for sure. It is a little pricey but worth it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing