We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pies and sandwiches”

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious pies and sandwiches”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Cute homey decor with tables to eat inside. We tried banana cream, coconut cream, apple hand pie and they were all delicious! Sandwiches were also excellent, ruebens, BLT and pulled pork plus many more options. We went after outrigger canoeing nearby and came back for dinner another night. Loved this place just north of Lahaina!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbdonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,508
    431
    111
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
250 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Our favorite dining experience in HI”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this hours after my meal here. After a week in Oahu I was a little disappointed with the food. Leona's was our first meal in Maui and it was excellent. I went with the hotdog but it was great, I then stole half my kids Mac n cheese. My son and I shared a banana cream pie back at the hotel and just exchanged smiles as we devoured it. We stopped at the one right off the Honoapiilani Highway, it is a nice midway stop if you are driving from the airport to Lahaina. While the cost might seem high for the quality you are getting it is a bargain compared to other places. I plan to go back multiple times during our stay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
369 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had an early dinner here on our way to the airport. In spite of several really memorable meals on Kauai and Maui, Leoda's still provided a great dining experience. The menu is probably more amenable to lunch, but they offer a couple of daily specials in the form of a plated meal. When we were there the choices were fried chicken or meat loaf. People on TA and in the restaurant seemed to hold both in high regard. We both chose Reuben Sandwiches, knowing we would be getting another meal in first class, later on. The sandwiches were heavenly. The bread was fresh-baked, and the meat and cheese were very high quality. Both the prep-cooks and the servers were extremely friendly. LOL, we took pictures with them.
Pricewise, I believe they are competitive with other Maui places.
Highly recommended, and I will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Futuremauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pies not "fresh"”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

To me, a fresh pie should be made from fresh ingredients. Such is not the case at Leoda's. The topping used on the pies is not whipping cream, but some sort of whipped topping. If that's the case, what else is in the pie???? When I asked the staff at the restaurant, they were vague and avoided answering the question. I was told it "tastes great" and the pies are "the best ever" but when I asked point blank if they used fresh cream, they avoided the question. For the price they are charging, I would expect better. Don't bother.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but worth it”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to try the pies we've been hearing so much about. Got there at 3:00 and they were down to banana cream and coconut cream ($8.95/ ea. for an individual serving). Not a fan of either (really wanted the choc-Mac), but figured since we drove all this way we got one of each. Both were AMAZING.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing