We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for any and all that lie PIE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop is casual family style dining in a comfortable plantation era atmosphere. Our menu features an assortment of hand-crafted sandwiches, salads, baked goodies, daily specials and of course, sweet and savory pies. Our focus on farm fresh and sustainable ingredients is important to us and we work with our local providers to ensure we are offering the best product available to our customers.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must for any and all that lie PIE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were suggested to stop here. WOW were we impressed. we only ate sweets so we cant speak tot he rest of the menu. but the pies were outstanding.... Stop in and get dessert to take back to your hotel. we ended up stopping back in again before we left HI.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pklfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,444
    427
    106
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great healthy options to eat so you can follow your meal with one of the killer pies. I opted for the chocolate macadamia nut pie. For any chocoholic you won't regret it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Good Rubens and Pastrami Sandwich- Banana Cream Pies not bad either”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stop in for lunch on our last trip to Maui. We ordered a Pastrami and Ruben sandwich. We both had a half of each sandwich and thought they were Really Good. We also had a small Banana Cream Pie. I liked it and Sue just thought it was O K. If you are traveling thru the area it’s worth stopping for a casual lunch or a snack.

The Restaurant is has tables for 2, 4, or bench seating for larger groups. It is clean and neat. The staff is friendly and helpful.

I am sure we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler200862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
566 reviews
521 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Food is good but restaurant is nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

A little restaurant in the middle of nowhere on the way to Lahaina. The meals are good, the pies are very good. But $9.00 for a single serving pie is resort pricing and this ain't no resort lady. Another Maui restaurant with no service, no frills and no view. Plates, silverware and water glasses are available on a side table for your use. They do have lots of free parking but no traffic light so entering the main highway can involve a long wait while you look for the gap in traffic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unbelievable sandwiches and pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch on our second day in Maui. I ordered the ham'n and my husband a club sandwich. Cute little restaurant with friendly staff near our hotel. We were mostly excited for the pies we planned to eat for dessert. We were so pleasantly surprised by the sandwiches! After two additional visits during our six days in Maui we both agree completely that Leoda's has the freshest and most delicious sandwiches we have ever eaten. The club on wheat or multigrain was a favorite though the ham'n is also wonderful. Apple hand pie, chocolate mac pie and fried mac and cheese were also completely delicious. When I come back to Maui this will be the first lunch I eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank netgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing