We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for three meals a day. Excellent large menu”
Review of Nikki's Pizza

Nikki's Pizza
Ranked #78 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving breakfast and coffee.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for three meals a day. Excellent large menu”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

More than pizza. Greek salads and mahi, mahi fish wraps and others. Grilled, fried, mahi, mahi meals and sandwiches. All types of breakfasts- omelettes excellent. We split one with fried home style potatoes first morning we got there. They split it for us. Extremely nice there. Take out or eat there. We picked up salads there instead of getting vegetables at store. Cheaper there than smaller ones prepared at food land or other store at Lahani. All types of salads. We saw written review in book at condo of owner. One couple ate all meals there. In food court at whaler village. They are opened around 7:00. Maybe earlier. Pizza wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolynruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    106
    38
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great selection of tasty nutritious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had several meals there simply because the food was consistently tasty - shrimp and white wine carbonara was delicious. The greek salad was also excellent - big generous serves of fresh salad. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDMGeelongAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
761 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,411 helpful votes
“Pretty decent pizza and pasta if you're in the mood for quick and affordable food...”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a quick and easy place to come if you want to grab some food on the go. Or if you are staying at one of the nearby hotels it's a great option, especially if you have young kids. We stayed at the Westin Hotel a few nights and this is just two buildings down.

We had lunch at the Westin out by the pool and it was expensive and not that great. Our kids wanted pizza and their pizza is totally decent. Just keep in mind the pizza slices are quite big. It's the size of two slices at most joints.

It's much better if you get a fresh pizza made as it tastes much better. I thought their best was actually the 5 cheese plain pizza. I tried some of the others and I didn't think they were as good. But if you get a fresh pizza it's pretty good.

The owner is always there. We went several times and saw him. Our son likes buttered pasta with parmesan cheese and they made it fresh and it was quick so that's a good option if you have young kids.

The place is pretty hopping both day and night but they move the line fairly quickly. This place is next to Subway in the bottom level of Whaler's Village.

If you're staying at the Westin this is a no brainer if you're out by the pool or if you're enjoying the beach then this is an easy spot to get something to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good pizza at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We ate at most of the more expensive restaurants nearby during our time on Maui and liked them all. But on the last night I wanted something easy that I could carry back to the hotel (we were staying at the Sheraton).
I called it in and it was ready within 15-20 minutes, just long enough for me to put on sandals, walk down and have a seat.
Even after the 15 minute walk back to the hotel it was still warm, not hot. I'd recommend asking for a plastic bag or taking one with you to help keep the heat in on the walk back to your hotel, especially if it's windy like it always is.
The crust was nicely done and the toppings were fresh and good. The price was good for the area so I'd say well worth it if you want a quick and good pizza without going out to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nittanydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very friendly with a great selection of pizza. The pizza was always hot and ready and tasted delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nikki's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing