We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nikki's rocks”
Review of Nikki's Pizza

Nikki's Pizza
Ranked #71 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving breakfast and coffee.
Perris, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nikki's rocks”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ardie and his crew has hands down the best Hawaiian Panini and Mahi Mahi at the best prices. If your ever in Maui stop by Whalers Village and pay Nikkis a visit you won't be dissapointed. Nikki’s Pizza‎
2435 Kaanapali Pkwy # H19
Lahaina, HI 96761-1916
(808) 667-0333

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericway2starttheyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    108
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Affordable delicious pizza!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Got a slice of pepperoni pizza here (HUGE slice!) with a can of sprite for <$7!
cheapest meal I've had on Maui yet.
It was delicious and cheesy and the crust was perfect!
They have a pretty big variety of foods and are also open for breakfast.
Located in the food court at Whaler's Village, this was just a short walk from my resort (the Westin).
Very satisfied!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FabulousX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Ordinary food but very pricy”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

They do serve a variety of food - pizzas, pastas, calzones, sandwiches etc. but overall the food was just ok. The service was good but the items were all pretty expensive for a food court restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take out and eat at the beach”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The pizza here is really good, their crust is crispy and they don't skimp on the toppings. We got take out to eat in the hotel room or at the beach with young kids when you need a restaurant break.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank krisalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
1,131 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After 14 years of coming here to Maui (and eating pizza), we've had 'em all: BJ's/Lahaina Pizza Company, Round Table, and a host of other easily forgotten pies. Tonight was our first Nikki's and not our last!. The 18" pie cost $30.00 plus tax and our vegetarian was layered in heaps of wonderful bell pepper, tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, and olives. Everything we could ask for! Sauce was excellent, flavorful and plentiful. Cheese was nicely chewey and also in abundance. Compare that to our 2nd runner-up (Round Table Pizza), "Guinevere's Garden Delight", which costs $26.99 for a nice Large (16" size = a large, we think), puts Nikki's in the average priced pizza range. Nikki's crust was nicely cooked, on the thin side (not so doughy as others), and held those piles of veggies extremely well. Sauce, cheese, crust, toppings, all was we hoped for. It's located in the Whaler's Village Food Court where we were surprised to find a great turn-over and a number of our favorites weren't there any more (McDonald's is gone, as well as the Chinese Food stand).

This is a "food court"; no one brings you your food and you sit in a common area that all the food court stalls share. No one cares if you bring your own soda so, if the cost of a can of Coke is a problem, pick one up at the ABC store (if that is any cheaper). We pick ours up to-go and bring it back to our room.

If you feel like dessert afterwards (or maybe another day?), there's a great do-your-own frozen yogurt with so many flavors your head will spin, and that is before you get to the toppings! Everything is done by weight (scale is at the end of your assembly line) and is priced at 42 cents an ounce. Two piled-high dishes ran us under $8.00. I recommend the chocolate and caramel yogurt with baby Ruth pieces and oreo cookies. We figured there were at least 8 different yogurt flavors and umpteen fruit and non-fruit toppings. This shop is called "YogurtLand" and is a nice less pricey alternative to Haagen Daz.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikki's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nikki's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing