We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your wait is worth it”

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Ranked #39 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lahaina Gateway Shopping Center
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Your wait is worth it”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't be in a hurry if you go at a peak time. The menu even has written that a typical order takes about 15 min. Keep that in mind. The burgers and fries are prepared at the time of your order. But it was worth the wait. Excellent burger and fries. Try it if you get a chance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GbKb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    139
    44
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I wanted a good burger and Teddy's was recommended. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The day we went in they were having problems with the soda machine. They got it fixed as fast as they could. The Burger and fries were great. The Fish and chips, this day were so-so. a bit overcooked and greasy. Maybe the oil was a bit to old.
Good variety of items on the menu and everything is made fresh. Be sure to get the coupon out of Maui Gold. someplace I would go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cher2116
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries in Lahina”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After several days in Maui and eating out at fancy restaurants I told my wife I'd just love to have a great Burger and Fries. We looked up on Trip Adviser and Teddy's was reviewed great. True to the rewards this is natural beef, plenty of options, I had the fried sweet onions and egg added to mine, and there's lot's more options. Choose between fries, tots, or onion rings, and if you choose custom made shakes. But similar to a Five Guys Burgers on the mainland, you order from the counter, in five minutes or so you order is called up and in no time enjoy a delicious, juicy, real beef patty!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cher2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Portions are large, prices are good, especially if you can grab a coupon from either Maui Gold or This Week Maui, and the atmosphere is fun. The counter help is eager to explain how to order and to make recommendations. Keep in mind that, just like the signs say, it is not fast food. We waited about 20 minutes for them to make our burgers and there were only about half a dozen customers in the place. But like most things Hawaiian, its not about rushing and just expect that things run on Hawaiian time. It was definitely worth the wait and we will return on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinDad909799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good fish n chips”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Daughter wanted fish & chips when the rest of us wanted sushi so we did a quick drive by. Not lighting fast but reasonably quick & she wolfed down the fish n chips & said they were excellent. I had a bite & agree. Saw a few burger while we were waiting & they were huge & looked great. My youngest has an egg allergy & found out that just about everything on the menu has eggs in it (buns, batter, etc). Inside was a typical fast food joint & clean. We brought ours to the beach (5 blocks away) & ate it there which was 5 stars beautiful & everything stayed reasonably warm in the bag.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing