We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew!”

Honu Seafood and Pizza
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #29 of 232 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kapunakea Street
Description: We are temporarily closed because of Covid 19 But we are proud to announce that Honu will reopen by November 23rd Mahalo Mark and Judy Ellman
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous ending to our vacation
Great cocktails, service and vibe
Seared ahi appetizer was great and the ahi bolognese was the star here
We were unsure of it, but it was awesome and one of our BEST dishes on Maui

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Marleneyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 689 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

In Front St Lahaina, it is like an oasis in the middle of dozens of turistic places in the city. With an open terrace, it is more then adequate to visit wth children. Maim courses not cheap, but great quality,
Great service!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Javier006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The atmosphere was great the Ocean is right in front there was a huge Turtle in front sun bathing. The service was really good. Had my best Margarita on the Rocks no Salt. Would definitely go back. We went to Happy Hour the prices were pretty good.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to go here as they are renowned for Their seafood. We booked and waited for a good table.
Our first course was great, I had seafood chowder which was the best I have ever had and my wife had charcoal calamari which was also great.
As we were finishing our first course our entrées arrived so we sent them back as we wanted a break between courses.
I also requested that we did not want these meals reheated as they were fish and we wanted freshly cooked seafood.
Anyway our meals came back out about 10 Minuites later and shore enough they were the originals that had sat In the kitchen and gone cold, not very good at all.
We sent them back and I were told they would be recooked and that we were at fault as we should of told them we wanted a break between courses. Are you kidding me , who has to ask for a break between courses, you just expect it.
Anyway the freshly cooked meals arrived back and mine was full of chilli (I had ordered mild originally) so I couldn't eat it,what a disaster.
The manager was now assigned to our table and she did the right thing and basically credited our meal as it was just such a disaster, but so disappointing.
So the deal here according to our original waiter is you have to ask for a break between courses otherwise you get them straight on top of each other like we did, not good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BruceK742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Decided to try this Oceanside restaurant because of trip advisor reviews. Did not disappoint! Nice menu...great salads, seafood entrees. Unusual seafood brick oven pizza that was delicious! Will definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Stephnshawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honu Seafood and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Honu Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.