We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Great Food”

Honu Seafood and Pizza
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 232 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kapunakea Street
Description: We are temporarily closed because of Covid 19 But we are proud to announce that Honu will reopen by November 23rd Mahalo Mark and Judy Ellman
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at Honu Seafood and Pizza. The service was excellent and highly attentive (water was filled well before empty and plates where cleared in an efficient and non-intrusive manner). The food was also top notch. We had one of the specials of the day (lobster pizza) and it was delicious! The Ono fish and chips also were out standing. Not a cheap meal, but you get your money's worth.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 732 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We have dined at the 'sister' location next door, Mala, many times and really enjoyed it. We were excited to try Honu this visit to Maui. I had the butternut squash soup to start, it was fantastic. Followed by the tomato salad which was super fresh. My husband got the ahi tuna sashimi to start. It was good but not as good as we remembered at Mala. Then he had one of the pizzas and it was wonderful. You can't beat the views here. Definitely a must visit when in Maui.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank denisep507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

When our dinner plans fell through elsewhere, we asked a local where to go she said Honu. We went at dinner time and got seated on the patio right away. Beautiful view of the sunset and sea turtles resting on the rocks. Cocktails were on point. I had the pear martini and my husband had a Manhattan, both were great. We ordered the shrimp cocktail as the appetizer, they were huge and delicious! Then we split a 1 lb snapper over quinoa and a side of brussek sprouts. The snapper was to die for and the brussel sprouts were so good. We were so full, we passed on dessert. If you are thinking about going don't hesitate, you will have one of the most memorable meals of your life.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We ate here on our first night in Maui, and it was a very forgettable meal, except for the price. We had 10 in our party, so,we had a good assortment of things on the menu. Everyone's reaction seemed to be, "Meh..." about the food. A hamburger that costs $31 should be beyond this. We wouldn't go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizard57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We had a very enjoyable meal at Honu. The food was fresh and great tasting. There were four of us, and each of us had something different. I had the seafood chowder as a starter, and it was good, thick and very tasty. We also shared a pizza as an appetizer. Then I had the ahi bolognese. It was terrific. One of the best dishes I had in Hawaii. The seafood pasta was also very good and very filling. Probably could do a couple of appetizers and the seafood pasta, and that would be enough for two people. To top the meal off, we were sitting at the water's edge, watching the sunset, and a sea turtle came ashore right at our table. Really excellent meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honu Seafood and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Honu Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.