We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in Lahaina”

Honu Seafood and Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Honu Seafood and Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kapunakea Street
Description: In 2010 Judy and Mark opened Honu Seafood & Pizza 20 feet away from Mala Ocean Tavern. A quintessential seafood eatery which has a fully unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean with 10 feet from waters edge.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite in Lahaina”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great setting on the water, great wide range of food. No pricier than any great restaurant (he has a great companion restaurant, but this was more fun) The owner has an obvious love of what he's doing here and makes you feel like he's going to put out the best he's got

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jakegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,089
    431
    145
    43
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gabriola bc
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant and comfortable dining on the beach.”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This restaurant is well set-up to take advantage of its location right on the water near the Old Lahaina Luau site. Two or three sea turtles were bobbing along the shore within 30 feet of our table when we were there at sunset. The menu includes somewhat pricey but good seafood with a children's menu that seemed very well-received and quickly provided by and for the large family group that was in attendance. Very comprehensive menu of local and international seafood and very attentive service. The seating is on the cosy side and during prime time would be better suited for parties of 2-4.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doddsnarrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
“Great place, but be sure to get a reservation!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The outside is a bit non-descript, but the inside is very nicely and recently decorated. There is a nice sized bar, and a set of chef's tables for those that show up without a reservation, but with one, you can sit in the ocean view section, with a wonderful view of Lanai'i.
We tried the oyster shooters (awesome), the seafood chowder, and the rock shrimp pesto pizza, all of which were extremely good, made with fresh ingredients and had very nuanced flavors.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank curtisls87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waterfront Wonder!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We enjoyed our meal very much. Started off the evening being served my favorite beer at the bar while we waited for our table. That was a pleasant surprise!

I ordered a kale salad reservedly, and was very happy with the choice. Then ordered the fresh fish choice and it was wonderful!!! In fact, everyone's meal was delicious. Mushroom pizza as well.

Our waitress was very attentive and sweet, and joy to be served by. We loved the sound of the breaking waves next to our table, very relaxing.

I would recommend this place if you are looking for a great relaxing ocean (food and location) experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mashadeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtravel206
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting Combo -- Seafood and Pizza”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great location --- waterfront. Beautiful sunsets. Food was delicious however can be super pricey. My grilled mahi mahi Lifeguard dinner was fantastic --- cilantro basil pesto, grits, asparagus...but was $39. While my son's lamb riblets (delicious) were $12 and the margherita thin crust oven baked pizza was $16.
Menu is a little wide in it's selection --from fried oyster and clam sandwiches, to fancy fish dishes, to pizzas.
Service was great and all the food we ordered was super well prepared and tasty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honu Seafood and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Honu Seafood and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing