We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Fish Tacos - standing by themselves”
Review of Ohana Tacos

Ohana Tacos
Ranked #79 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Killer Fish Tacos - standing by themselves”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Read the reviews, put this on our 'must visit' list.
The Fish Tacos were excellent - perfectly grilled mahi mahi, nice portions, tortillas nicely grilled, seasoning is excellent, The fish tacos, by themselves, would be 5 star.
The rice is nicely seasoned, but was cold.
The beans are ok, but were 'al dente', that is, not fully cooked.
The sides left the tacos on the plate feeling very lonely. :^)
Frankly, we threw away a lot of food - we had two fish taco plates, and tossed almost all of the beans, and most of the rice.
The chili pickled onions were a little odd - very spicy. The green (avocado?) salsa was EXCELLENT.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    110
    43
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for Maui!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

spoiled by our Mexican tacos in San Diego but this was pretty good. I would order something unique to try this. Price is fine for Maui. Do take out and eat at home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Go to Ono Tacos instead, its nearby and much better”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We sampled both Ono Tacos and Ohana Tacos at the same time, since they're within a couple of blocks from each other. Our Hotel had recommended Ono Tacos and boy were they right! Ono Tacos is really really good. Although its a hole in the wall (and the wall is made of cement bricks), the Tacos and incredibly good. Unlike those, Ohana Tacos are large and not really that great. We had Shrimp, Grilled Fish and Beef Tacos. The Beef was smaller and perfectly good. The fish Taco was large and while it had a lot of fish it was a little bland. The Shrimp were rubbery and the whole thing tasted more like Mu Shu Port filling than a Shrimp Taco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stopped here for lunch one day and ordered the fish taco meal. We got 2 fish tacos ,rice, and beans. There is not much seating here so we got it to go and took it back to our condo. Very good food and generous portions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtteach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good quick Taco”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Needed a quick dinner on the run. Good taco's. Salsa bar needed some updating. Functional, but did not appear fresh. I would not eat there, definitely a take out place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasbuckeye85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing