We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for something to-go”
Review of Ohana Tacos

Ohana Tacos
Ranked #79 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you are looking for something to-go”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were looking for a spot withing walking distance from our condo where we could grab some dinner and the owner of our condo absolutely raves about Ohana's so we thought we'd give it a try.

The place is tiny and tucked away at the end of a strip mall so don't plan on eating there (I think they may have had a couple of tables) just grab and go.

We had the fish tacos and were pleased with the quality and the portion size, the rice and beans were just so-so.

The service was friendly enough, and they had a nice salsa/condiment bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    110
    43
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“...meh”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

So my biggest disappointment was the service. They same boy at the counter every time and he was so just rude. He dropped my tortillas on the floor and just walked away and every time I came in to order he would say "what do you want" and just express an overall sense of irritation and eagerness to not be there. The food was okay, not great. The fish in my fish tacos the first time was way over cooked, and when I got fajitas so much oil and water and not much flavor at all. The green salsa was really good though. I wont be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We wanted a simple order, just fish tacos and shrimp tacos. Most tacos were $3 each, good price. But the Fish and Shrimp said $10.99!! So we asked why, they said that to order either fish tacos or shrimp you had to order the plate of 2 with rice & beans. Then we asked what about just 1 fish taco, they said they don't sell it that way! Then the guy said $5.50 for one fish taco!!!!! Give me a break, that pricing makes no sense. So we went one block away to their competition to get fish taco for $3.50 each!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noco
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The fish tacos were excellent. Also tried a chicken taco and a vegetarian taco. Those were mediocre. Salsas were yummy! Bring your own bag for take-out (yay for Maui having banned plastic bags). If you want to eat while the sun us still up, don't eat at the restaurant. You'll roast - sun coming in the windows makes this place hot. But grab some fish tacos for takeout and you'll love your dinner!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank n0c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not my recommendation”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Small location, looked amazing as there was a nice sized wait and looked really busy. The guy behind the counter was nice, but should of offered up some better descriptions. Fish tacos, no thanks. Rubios in California does a better plate. If you do the fish tacos, I would suggest asking for corn tortillas...mine came on flour and the sauce was bland. We tried the enchiladas, beef tacos, fish tacos and bean and cheese burrito. The only thing worth while were the beef tacos on corn tortillas (like street tacos).They only take cash. It looks like a cute family place, I hope they upgrade their recipes....it could be a great take-out spot for when you just want to eat on your lanai.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing