We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 stars for fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ohana Tacos

Ohana Tacos
Ranked #69 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 stars for fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The fish tacos here are great. The fish is grilled and tastes juicy and fresh. We also ordered the nachos, which were just OK. 4 stars for the fish tacos though....truly delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ells449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    102
    42
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY Metro Area
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos and nachos.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I LOVE us some fish tacos. I forgot how I heard about this place, but we put it in our GPS and headed out from Wailea. We decided to spend the day in Lahaina, so we went for lunch. Food was great and a great value. Don't forget to load up your tacos and nachos at the fixins bar.

My one and only problem with this place is the very limited seating. We were able to grab one of the two tables provided, but I don't know what we would have done if we couldn't get one. We were way too far to bring it back to the hotel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWHerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We ate our last meal in Maui at Ohana Tacos. We got the steak fajitas and shrimp tacos. Both were delicious. The place is small and hot, so get it to go if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dollah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The restaurant was down the street from our condo in a little strip mall. Service was friendly and fast. I had the fish tacos which came with beans and rice. The two tacos were pretty big and the fish tasted fresh. They have many sauces to choose from.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeahBelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
293 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't let the exerior fool you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This has to be the most unassuming restaurant I have ever been to. Located in a less than desirable part of town and in a strip mall, one would drive right on by. A friend suggested we try it, and we were skeptical at first. But the tacos are amazingly good. You have to try the Ohana Fish tacos - they are quite tasty but they are a bit skimpy on the fish. Pass on the steak and chicken tacos - the meat is overcooked and can be stringy. The choice of salsas is good, particularly the green sauce. I don't know if I would ever go back. I feel it is more of a "been there, done that" place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wearymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing