We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful tacos”
Review of Ohana Tacos

Ohana Tacos
Ranked #83 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Ohana Tacos offers a wide variety of Mexican dishes including the Fish Tacos (most popular), Shrimp Tacos, green or red enchiladas with meat of your choice.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Flavorful tacos”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good spot if you're looking for something relatively quick to eat before heading off for a day at the beach. A bit expensive for tacos, but everything is in Maui. Very flavorful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tslims99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    110
    43
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family story”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This used to be a very successful food truck and is now a full time restaurant. Family is very important to owner so they are closed on Sun and early on Sat. GREAT fish tacos. I had a chicken quesadilla which was wonderful. Don't miss this place. Excellent for take out!

Helpful?
Thank Djrober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston - Denver
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“best fish tacos on maui”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had fish tacos five times in a week on Maui and these were the best ones. The tacos were big and the fish used was Ono. They're a couple doors down from the local Fish Market so maybe that's why their fish is good. Cash only, no credit cards.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Delicious Tacos”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tried this place because I was hungry for Mexican food, and I ordered the shrimp tacos that were delicious. I also tasted the fish tacos and gorditas, and both were excellent. Prices were reasonable, too, and service was fast for takeout. The only disappointment was not finding a grilled serrano pepper on the plates as shown in the photos on the wall - maybe that was extra.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I think I tried Fish Tacos almost everywhere we visited on our recent trip to Maui. These were some of the best! Even my daughter loved them. Great value. Huge portions!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank swalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing