We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street cleaning fee walking distance bath condo outrigger units pools property grounds maui ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Worst arrival/greeting ever . Hit with inrease in cleaning fees from original quote.Overheard many complaints about over rate of cleaning fees and condition of rooms on arrival. Had to empty own rubbish bins from unit, no assistance with baggage for second level rooms.No lifts. Room damaged/lack of repairs.Not one blind undamaged. Dirty towels.Soiled upholstery,stained carpets and bedding.Damage to walls and refrigerator.BBQ filthy would not use. Would not recommend these premises under any circumstances Three weeks since leaving and after 3 phone calls and 4 e-mails re lost property not a word from them.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Aina Nalu is a nice serene property close to everything you would like to walk to in Lahaina. We booked a two bedroom through outrigger and had no issues. Absolutely love the showers and functional kitchen etc... we were steps to the salt water pool which was a great place to unwind after trekking the Road to Hana, surfing and or snorkeling. Only drawback is all the roosters start crowing around 4AM, however you get used to it after a few days on Maui.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank TikiTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it was exceptional as always
The staff are more than helpful and friendly
The rooms are clean and beautifully maintained
The grounds and pool are exceptional even the crowing Roosters are cool
It is very reasonably priced and close to everything in Lahaina
Thanks for a great holiday we wouldn't stay anywhere else

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wallylovesthetigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo and it was perfect in every way for 4 adults and 2 children. We had an end unit and found the resort VERY quiet--no noise from crowing roosters like others had reported. The pools were great and the proximity to Front Street was a SHORT walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank humboldtsfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We love ❤️ it at Aina Nalu!! We have gone here for decades! The salt pool is so nice and calming. Please note this is a family hangout, so there are times of craziness but still nice. Two pools if you want to get away from the other one. Nice hot tub!! Rooms are always clean and well equipped. I do think the cleaning fees are crazy high in the last couple of years. We pay for the parking which is high. But the location can’t be beat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank OGG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews