We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street cleaning fee walking distance bath condo outrigger units pools property grounds maui ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We love ❤️ it at Aina Nalu!! We have gone here for decades! The salt pool is so nice and calming. Please note this is a family hangout, so there are times of craziness but still nice. Two pools if you want to get away from the other one. Nice hot tub!! Rooms are always clean and well equipped. I do think the cleaning fees are crazy high in the last couple of years. We pay for the parking which is high. But the location can’t be beat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank OGG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in a nice 2 bedroom condo at aina-nalu a vacation hotel of outrigger. It’s in a great location. Next to the very center of the old historical city of Lahaina. I loved the main street on the waterfront called Front Street. My first time there. I especially fell in love with a restaurant called The Lahaina Fish Company on Front Street. Much more too!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank edmundvennerkeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We rented a condo here for our week stay in Maui and it was perfection! The grounds were well kept, clean and had all the amenities you'd expect at a hotel but had the very comfortable, relaxed vibe of home. Parking was accessible, shaded and convenient. The pools were clean and not too crowded and the location is PERFECT for walking around the best parts of Lahaina!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Aina Nalu for 9 nights. We picked this property due to its location. The location did not disappoint. This property is very run down and in desperate need of a complete overhaul. The units are really small. The bedrooms, kitchen, and living area is really small, but the bathrooms are a reasonable size. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ulwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Aina about ten years ago and the changes were generally not positive. The positives. The unit was clean, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. Location was great for walking about Lahaina. However. The greeting and departure contact at the front lobby was very neutral. On our previous visit it was very friendly and included a welcome drink. The added cleaning and parking charges were negative changes since our previous visit. Only the bed was comfortable. We were never able to get one TV to work and the other TV needed special attention every time it was used. Since we were not on Maui to watch TV we did not report the issues until our departure when we left a written report of the issues at the front desk. We will probably not return or recommend Aina. Maybe, if this was our first visit, we would not felt so negative about this visit. However, when comparing to our previous visit, the changes made it an overall negative.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jbhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews