We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
475
175
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street cleaning fee walking distance bath condo outrigger units pools property grounds maui ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We paid a lot of money (UK £) for 11 nights in this resort. I would certainly not describe the accommodation as luxury. The photographs on various websites make the rooms look bigger and they don’t tell you that there are additional costs until you arrive. You really need a car in Maui but parking one here overnight will cost $20 a night. We had a number of issues that needed attending to right at the start of our stay and while they were sorted I didn’t get the impression that there was ownership of our problems and therefore felt kind of let down. The air conditioning in our unit was essential but you couldn’t sleep if it was on - too noisy. Overall pretty disappointed with Aina Nalu.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Duquesadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Aina nalu last week. Most of the trip was fantastic. We did have a couple of issues... We had booked a 2 bedroom suite with one room having two twin beds and were given a room with a queen instead... That didn't work with the people we have so we ended up having to take that room the first night and put someone in another room. We were charged the cleaning fee for both rooms, which was really frustrating (my incredible travel agent did take care of that expense for me). There were ants in the bathroom and the couch beds were dirty when we pulled them out. We were told that a contractor is paid to clean so the hotel had no help with this. We also had to take out own trash, which was ok, just unexpected when we are paying $250 for cleaning of each room. The place was in a great location and we loved the pool and cabanas in the evening. It was a close walk to everything. Overall it was very enjoyable and we would probably stay there again. Just very disappointed with the cleaning situation and not getting the room we booked to start with.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michellemF4010WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

This place charged a $208.00 US "cleaning fee" for 2 nts- and they do not clean until you leave! Plus it was not disclosed when we booked thru expedia. Plus a $17.50 daily parking fee. And the woman who checked us in was not friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Not impressed with the cleaning/housekeeping fee. Agree with one of the reviewers here, lots of hidden fees and not much privacy in terms of sound. You can hear people outside of the room very clearly and vice versa. Received not much of a service other than checking into the room.
Though the location is quite alright. Easy to stroll to the main strip.
Kitchen and laundry are good for families.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BubbaAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed unit for a week - had everything we needed! Was clean and comfortable, laundry in the bathroom was great. Well appointed kitchen. Second floor location was fine and it was quiet in the evenings. Loved both pools, bbq area was clean. Had to pay for parking and cleaning which was abit of a shock coming from NZ - maybe this should be disclosed so can be budgeted for.
Perfect location - would stay again - perfect for young teens am
Nd their parents alike!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews