We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property, superb location”
Review of Aina Nalu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aina Nalu
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing property, superb location”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent from the 4-10th June 2013 in a 1 bedroom apartment.
Besides the room being very dark, and not much clothes storage place the facilities were fantastic.
The apartment kitchen was great; the bathroom laundry excellent and the comfort of the bed wonderful.
Position wise in Wainee Street is the best ever. The property outside is heaven; both pools and areas beautifully manicured, staff so divine and definitely a property we would return to or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Aloha WendyF62,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy the kitchen and washer and dryer. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    435
    151
    68
    49
See reviews for
411
413
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location was perfect for us...walk to town for dinner and shopping or catch a movie at the theater after being tourist or beach bums all day.
We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath - separated by living room and kitchen. We were on the first floor so the ceilings are not as tall as the 2nd floor units so for taller folks the ceiling fans could be concern...so we just didn't use them. The beds were fine, lots of towels, loved having the washer and dryer and each room had a TV.
The only issue was the unit needs a good spring cleaning...the thick layer of dust caused us sneezing fits.

Room Tip: the kitchen is stocked with all the small appliances like toaster, coffee maker and blender.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliej2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Aloha juliej2013,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. You also have provided other guests with some ideas for their next stays with us. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking another stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

pros: we loved the location of this place. everything on front street was literally 5 mins away. made cruise trips and finding food and groceries very easy. we could just park at the location and walk everywhere (which is great cos parking is difficult to find). Pool was also very nice. they had grills out by the pool for ppl to grill their own food which is great if you want to do that. we were in a 2 bed 1 bath. the kitchen was a nice size and lots of utensils were provided.

cons: the place has no wireless internet in the room. It does at hotspots near the pool and there is wired internet in the room. we couldnt use our tablet or comp who's wire we hadn't brought. They should upgrade on that. only one of the 2 bedrooms had AC and the living room had it too. those of our party in the second room were a little uncomfortable. the agent who sells timeshare vacations was a little agressive. i preferred to just walk down to the harbor and get brochures of all options available.

Room Tip: the 2 bed 1 bath has a bigger kitchen and living space than the 2 bed 2 bath which is convenient if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portlander123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Aloha portlander123,

thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. I'm glad to see you were able to enjoy your stay with us. And we agree that the property is a great home base for guests who enjoy exploring the island.

I would enjoy hearing back from you in regard to the internet in the unit and why you were not able to plug your computer into the ethernet port. I will also pass along your comments in regard to the agent you were speaking about.

Please contact me if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us. And I look forward to hearing from you soon about the internet.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We rented through an owner on another website and loved our unit. It was modern and extremely comfortable. The grounds are very well kept but you have to pay if you want to park your car in their lot. We were fortunate enough to easily find free street parking everyday of our stay. Loved the pool, it was a great place to hang out when we were sick of dealing with sand. The location is perfect, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Lahaina. It was also a convenient place to use as a base to explore the rest of the island without feeling like you've been in a car forever. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The good:
Two bed room condo was great for a family.

The salt water pool was a nice touch.

Short drive or long walk to a wonderful reef protected beach that is perfect for children (baby beach)

Restaurants in the neighborhood are plentiful

The bad;

Worst bed I have ever sleep on (no joke). The mattresses are terrible and offer no support. Every night was painful.

The service--having read other reviews I expected this, but being disinterested is one thing, but I witnessed what I would say was unprofessional behavior towards another guest (it was embarassing to watch. Don't expect to get help. Take care of your own problems.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjamin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed, 1 bath unit. It was great to have a full kitchen to store breakfast foods, snacks, and wonderful fresh fruit. We liked the unit - clean and well maintained. We liked having the washer/dryer in the bathroom so we could pack lighter. The staff was pleasant, and my daughter really enjoyed the smaller pool -- which was active but not overcrowded. The condos are located near enough to walk to many attractions, and was a convenient location for exploring farther by car as well.

Only two small complaints - the AC in the living room was incredibly loud, and there was no AC in the second bedroom so it could get quite stuffy. However, we weren't in our room during the hottest part of the day, so we could run the AC for a while in the evening to cool the place down and then just open up the windows and run the fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Aloha springcircle,

thank you for taking the time to post your favorable review. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Outrigger Aina Nalu and were able to take advantage of staying in a condo. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This condo is two blocks from Front St in Lahaina. Quiet location walking distance to entire town. Friendly staff no issues. Modern, clean fully stocked dishes and utensils. Very comfortable. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaH2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Aloha MelissaH2052,

thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. It was clear and concise and we appreciate your postive response. Please let me know if you need any assistance in making your next booking with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Aloha,

Michelle Finn
Guest Relations
oan@outrigger.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
8.3 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.3 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#31 of 32 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.3 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aina Nalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Property: Aina Nalu
Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aina Nalu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing