We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs - CLOSED

Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Banyan Tree
Description: Jay's Place serves the best Pasta Pizza Subs with a full barJay's Place opens daily for Lunch and Dinner from 10:00 am to 10:00 PmHappy Hour daily 3Pm to 6Pm
2 reviews
“Stay away”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a street hustler bring myself and my family in to the restaurant. This place has the worst atmosphere ever and the waiter actually listens to music with his iPhone instead of tending to the customer. Yes we were the only customer and there is a reason. This food was horrible and I would def not eat it or recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but not good”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food and service quite okay but this small, quaint cafe like to add their own gratuity (tip) onto your bill, which worked out at over 25%! The food available is pizza, pasta, steak, seafood etc. We had a voucher for buy one get one free but because of the added tip, we didn't save much at all. Tips are usually 10-20% of the bill depending on the type of service you receive so 10% for this very ordinary restaurant would have been quite sufficient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angel810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Ut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Jay's is a great place to eat. Has a good menu and a nice place to just sit and relax. Staff is very friendly and Pam, who stands out front in the heat is so funny and friendly and so willing to help you. We have a daughter in a wheel chair and she took the time to show us how to get back to Jay's and talked with us all the way. We went twice and enjoyed it both times. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Amazed...”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were on front street for a whale watch and decided to go for an early lunch after. We ended up In the mall Took a seat at the bar and the bartender was on top of all our needs. We had concerns about nuts due to my brothers nut allergy. The bartender personally went to the kitchen to make sure all surfaces and utensils were "nut free". He was very friendly asked where we were from shared a few stories took or orders and carried on with his duties. Before we knew it our food was out and it was fabulous. I had the bacon cheese burger pleased to see fresh cooked bacon. Crispy and perfect. The food was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the best pizza I ever ate. it is a crusty pan pizza. But you will need to wait for a while because that restaurant is very busy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinceau60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing