We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazed...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs - CLOSED

Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Banyan Tree
Description: Jay's Place serves the best Pasta Pizza Subs with a full barJay's Place opens daily for Lunch and Dinner from 10:00 am to 10:00 PmHappy Hour daily 3Pm to 6Pm
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Amazed...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were on front street for a whale watch and decided to go for an early lunch after. We ended up In the mall Took a seat at the bar and the bartender was on top of all our needs. We had concerns about nuts due to my brothers nut allergy. The bartender personally went to the kitchen to make sure all surfaces and utensils were "nut free". He was very friendly asked where we were from shared a few stories took or orders and carried on with his duties. Before we knew it our food was out and it was fabulous. I had the bacon cheese burger pleased to see fresh cooked bacon. Crispy and perfect. The food was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the best pizza I ever ate. it is a crusty pan pizza. But you will need to wait for a while because that restaurant is very busy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinceau60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We chose this place because we had a 2 for 1 coupon. We were a little apprehensive, but the service was good, the burgers were tasty, the service sizes were adequate. The location was kinda strange - out of the way in the basement - but the place was clean and well cared for. When we were there we were the only ones not sitting at the bar, and the bartender was the one serving us, but it wasn't real busy so we did not have to wait long for our food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparky9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible wait times.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited Jay's after a long day of shopping. When we arrived we were the only people there but the manager assured us it will pick up. After ordering we had to wait a considerable amount of time to get our food. Our waiter was the bartender and while people came in and out to drink he definitely made them his priority. I got the Mahi Mahi wrap and it was delicious. Not sure if it was worth the wait and poor service though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weathercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a brilliant place. Nothing posh but food is excellent and very good value, ate twice and they remembered us. Large portions on first visit so next time we asked to share, no problem at all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank magsLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay's Place Pasta pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing