We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Kahana Sunset's private sandy beach - part of the protected Keone Nui Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kahana Sunset's private sandy beach - part of the protected Keone Nui Bay
Sunrise view of Kahana Sunset from beach - large grassy area, bbq and pools Twilight view of Kahana Sunset from beach - large grassy area, bbq and pools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kahana Sunset's private sandy beach - part of the protected Keone Nui Bay
Sunrise view of Kahana Sunset from beach - large grassy area, bbq and pools
Twilight view of Kahana Sunset from beach - large grassy area, bbq and pools
Daytime view towards ocean/Molokai of  heated pool/children's pool and bbq area
Twilight view towards ocean of heated pool/children's pool and bbq area
Unit E6 Living Room (with sleeper sofa) - ocean view and outdoor seating for 4
Unit E6 Living Room with large flat screen tv and free WiFi throughout condo
Unit E6 Kitchen - newly upgraded (all new appliances) and fully equipped
Unit E6 Kitchen - with bar seating for four
Unit E6 New half-bath conveniently located on main level
Unit E6 Master Bedroom  with king-size bed, full closet and flat screen tv
Unit E6 Master Bedroom  connected to upstairs lanai with ocean views & loungers
Unit E6 Master Bathroom with walk-in shower and separate vanity area
Unit E6 Bedroom #2 with twin beds (that can convert to a king) & flat screen tv
Unit E6 ensuite bathroom with separate vanity area
Unit E6 Bathroom with shower and tub
Grassy area looking at Bldg A - turtles frequently sighted from where people are
Giant green sea turtles frequently sighted right from the Keone Nui Room
Kahana Sunset over Molokai
Daytime view from Master Bedroom lanai overlooking ocean, Molokai and Building F.
Nighttime view from Master Bedroom lanai.  Free covered parking in front of unit also shown.
Kahana Sunset signage from street (Lower Honoapiilani Hwy)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane A
Wahiawa
2 reviews
“Quiet, convenient”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a great time staying at this two-level condo. Bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs, and the living room has a pull-out sofa-bed, with another half bath downstairs. Kitchen has nice upgrades and there are nice ocean views from both balconies. Grocery store just up the street made food shopping easy. The complex is not the newest, but still maintained nicely. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go667575
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Love this hotel so much, perfect views, location is perfect. Beach around the area, good place to dive! Best food around the area too! Employees are friendly. Would like to stay again if I have chance to visit Hawaii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views
Liked least: Internet is not as expected
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to enjoy Maui with family”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, three young kids and I spent an idyllic week at the Kahana Sunset in August. The reservation process was quick and painless. The owner responded and confirmed quickly, sent us all the information we'd need to locate and access the condo, and even included a helpful blog about great places to eat and visit during our stay.

The condo was nicely remodeled and very comfortable. You can see and hear the waves from the master bedroom, as well as enjoy the gorgeous daily sunsets. There are two lanais to enjoy the outdoors from the comfort of the condo as well. The condo was fully stocked with everything we needed for our trip, including snorkel gear, coolers, sand toys, a beach umbrella, beach towels, and all the cooking tools we could possibly need.

The grounds are lovely and perfect for a family with young children (we noticed there were even items for babies like a playpen and small high chair, although our kids have outgrown the need). There is a small private beach. It's very pretty and our kids enjoyed being able to walk right out to the beach. The waves were a bit bigger than our 4-year-old felt comfortable wading in, but they were perfect for our older kids. There is a small pool and kids' wading pool, as well as gas grills to make and eat dinner while enjoying the amazing sunsets. We noticed that most groups were traveling with extended family--and it's no wonder. This property is perfect for that. We hope to bring our entire family back soon. There are plenty of outdoor tables on the covered patio to host a maui bbq for a large group, while overlooking the water and the many sea turtles that come to visit.

The location is great if you are looking to enjoy a peaceful retreat away from the crowds. The last time we visited, my husband and I stayed right on Kaanapali. While there are advantages to the resort experience, (walking distance to restaurants, access to a huge beach, etc.) this is truly the way to go with a family. It's a short drive to Kaanapali and Lahaina, as well as other beaches and snorkeling coves. We typically did get in the car each day to explore the island, but we enjoyed coming back to the peaceful retreat of the Kahana Sunset. It's also a much more economical way to go.

We are already planning our next visit--it's the only way we felt consoled when we left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Let us know when you want to head back. Also glad you mentioned the blog.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen...
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed staying in E6 at Kahana Sunset. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the essential utensils, appliances, etc to cook meals. Beautiful beach with beautiful sunsets. I would stay again, and recommend to others. The only thing I would change is the beds in the second bedroom. There are 2 twins which is great for children. We stayed as two couples. We did know this at the time of the booking. We just would have preferred a second room with a queen bed for comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2013exENT
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to chill in Maui”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely condo with great layout. Stunning views from lanai. Very clean and well equipped for activities. Nice location with excellent access to West Maui activities and beaches without the crowded and chaotic surroundings. Excellent response from owner and property managers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: More low key vibe; private beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredan
Concord, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Ten Plus" rated condo & location!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely furnished condo, well stocked kitchen dishes,cookware, and utensils, comfortable beds, immaculately maintained property and grounds, nice pool & hottub, the views of the ocean and of Moloka'i are incredible! Would definitely book this condo again on a return trip to Maui. This was our fourth trip to Maui and have always stayed in hotels previously. Will stay in condos on all future trips! Our daughter and son-in-law are traveling with us. We all agreed this condo rental was a winner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of condo and grounds, especially the views
Liked least: Need a ventilation fan in the guest bathroom and a new shower curtain
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing