We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lahaina
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
368
464
200
98
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
464
200
98
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer ocean view maui brewing company full kitchen bedroom oceanfront heated pool booked through costco short drive first morning small beach living room daily maid service see whales great condo general store nice pool concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent nine days at the Royal Kahana and everything was perfect! The staff were very friendly and accommodating with a washing machine issue. This was our second stay here and it exceeded our expectations again. Be sure to use the barbecue grills as they are cleaned daily. The condo may have the cleaning fee but you don’t pay for parking or a resort fee. If we return to Maui we will stay at the Royal Kahana again.

Room tip: The studio condo for a couple is great.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Loved our visit. Although we rented from the owner, the facility itself was perfect. We had a 2 BR/2BA oceanfront condo. The view itself was worth it. We saw sea turtles every day, baby sharks and watched barracudas chase schools of fish- and the most amazing sunsets I’ve ever seen....right from our balcony.

We never had to wait for the elevators and the staff were always friendly and helpful if we had a question. No complaints about the pool. Sometimes it was crowded, sometimes it wasn’t— just like any other place. Plenty of beach chairs.

Nice beach area. We swam often.

Parking was never an issue.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank looproad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Travelled March 2019 - forgot to write a review. We booked studio suite, which served us fine. Unfortunately, the room we booked into was in desperate need of renovation and was not the sort of room we are used to staying in. The front desk was kind enough to let us view other rooms but none were much better. There was a ton of construction next door. The beach is closed. The pool, we didn't really use. Lots of parking. The bed and bedding was good. Used in suite washer and drier a lot. The view from our suite was pretty good. We were able to sit out and watch whales. The lanai faced another building but you could see the ocean between the buildings. We are currently looking at places for our next vacation in the spring - we won't return to this place though.

Room tip: I am fairly certain there are other totally renovated rooms in this building that would be nicer than the suite we stayed in.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Booked through Costco. Thought we were getting a good deal. In very small fine print below where you confirm your payment it states a cleaning fee will be added.THIS IS VERY EASY TO MISS. It does not state this in grand total and is a hidden fee. This is not fair. We are from Oahu and came here for our anniversary. We stayed only 2 nights but it doesn't matter if you stay one night or 10 nights you will be charged. Right when you check in you pay for the fee. Started our vacation off disappointing and frustrated. Would not have stayed here if we saw this in grand total. I'm sticking with airbnbs from now on.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank reesep26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaG1431, General Manager at Royal Kahana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Aloha Reesep26,

I'm sorry that you were surprised by our cleaning fee. It is mentioned on the booking page of Costco. It does state the fee if you click on the contracted rates button on the Costco website. I hope you reconsider staying with us again.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Although you will have to get in your car and drive to everything, this is a great room for the price. The rooms and facility were clean, the desk staff were friendly and there are ocean views from most rooms.. Everything was well maintained- the common areas, pool and grills were cleaned daily.and maintained throughout the day. Sadly, the vista was marred by the need for sandbags to protect the eroding beach. But the pool was lovely.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaG1431, General Manager at Royal Kahana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Aloha Suzanne A,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews