We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Honokowai!”
Review of Paki Maui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paki Maui Resort
Ranked #32 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect location with grocery, rentals, restaurants and beaches in walking distance. We had a garden view unit in #411 for 10 nights. It was perfect, clean and well stocked. The grounds are very nice, the pool and tub were great for relaxing at night, the BBQs (gas and charcoal) were perfect for dinners even though we had a full kitchen, the waterworks and vegetation were beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed being steps away from the ocean and the garbage chutes were very handy. It was much better than staying in busy and loud Kaanapali, but with all the same great amenities.
I recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are a bit noisy in the AM, which could mean GET OUT AND EXPLORE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DJsquare-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRHHNL, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Aloha.

We thank you for your comments about your stay at Paki Maui Resort. Unfortunately we do not manage this unit, but we do appreciate your comments about the resort and the Ka'anapali area.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 500 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and upgraded from a garden view to an oceanfront condo upon arrival. It was just my husband and I and we were in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo which was enormous! It wasn't the most 'up to date' condo (#101) but it was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed in the master bedroom was pretty small, only a double and the mattress was pretty uncomfortable but the sounds of the waves crashing soothed us right to sleep. It's location is great for viewing sunsets and humpback whales breaching from your balcony. It is about mid-ground from downtown Lahaina and Kapalua. There are a few restaurants (Ono Tacos was our favorite) a coffee shop (Bad A$$ Coffee - trip advisor won't let me submit the real name is it is 'profanity') and a small local grocery store (Farmer's Market & Deli) within walking distance so we had everything we needed within reach. The staff was friendly, parking is free and there is a decent pool/beach area at the front of the complex. We will definitely stay at Paki Maui on our next trip to Maui. Mahalo!

Room Tip: The views from the ocean front condos are amazing, you have Molokai and breaching humpback whales (i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBeanKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

ALOHA!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us at the Paki Maui. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Paki Maui is a very special place and I'm sure you and your family will be back to visit us. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We enjoyed a very reasonably priced, clean, convenient, quiet, 1BR unit with a kitchen & a lovely lanai that walks out into the pretty garden with koi pond. Nice simple tropical decor in the unit. The bed was super comfortable, a very nice surprise. The beach was not sandy, but turtles sometimes come up in the morning which we just missed one morning. It's not fancy but quite nice & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Found some nice local places to buy foods & to eat nearby, all walking distance. Perfect.

Room Tip: We loved the convenience of a 1st floor unit with a lovely lanai!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justsaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Aloha and a warm Mahalo for your comments.

We know that Paki Maui is a special place to all that come to visit us and we take pride in servicing all of our guests here.

We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you'd rather save your money for activities but still want a nice place in a lovely location, you really can't beat this condo. This condo (420) was in the back above a beautiful lush garden and we also still got a bit of ocean view through the corridor between the buildings from the lanai. Lovely island decor, very clean and came with little beach chairs which were great on sandy beaches, boogie board, beach towels and cooler. The pool, bbq area were well maintained and the swimming area in front (between two reefs) was nice for snorkeling. Never had a sense of these areas being crowded even though the complex is pretty large. No A/C but wonderfully efficient fans in the living area and bedroom and the breezes just keep coming if you have the sliding doors open. The laundry area is just around the corner. You can find a few neat little shops in the area and a supermarket down the road a bit before you get back on the main highway. Lahaina is fairly close (10 minutes?) - Front Street is a "must stroll" - and the Lahaina Cannery Mall has a 24 hr Safeway. Really close to the awesome Kaanapali beaches - the Kahekili beach by the Westin goes on and on and it was easy to feel like you had space. The only cons - the mattress could use upgrading and the kitchen was a little short on some kitchenware but these are just personal preferences. Booked through Epic Maui Vacations who were friendly and very conscientious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntheRoadJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although Castle does not manage this condominium, we do appreciate your compliments about Paki Maui and our wonderful island of Maui.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We rented a 2 bdrm partial ocean view and we're upgraded to ocean view. The views were amazing! It's an older complex and our unit was older, but very clean and more than the space we needed. We travelled as 2 couples with 2 small babies. One room is in back, without views and a little louder. The main bedroom had its own balcony with the most amazing views, we spent 5 nights at the Westin as well and experienced the fancy resort experience, and to be honest, I'd rather rent our paki unit again. We had unit 421. The housekeeping changes your towels and takes the trash out daily. The westin was double the price for just a studio without a view. If you want a self containing condo in a nice location with nice pool, views, BBQ area and grass area, the paki is great. If you want a full service resort, this is not the place. It's not on a long sandy beach, but you can get to one next store or down the road. Can also walk to many little taco stands and grocery places. I would bring my family back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Aloha and mahalo for staying with us at Paki Maui!

My staff and I are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay while you were here and looking forward to your return. Paki Maui is a very special place and we take pride in servicing all of our guests while they are here.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located in the Honokowai section of west Maui, near Lahaina. Complex is oceanfront. You swim in a 75-100 ft space between 2 coral reefs (called "The bathtub" by residents) which keeps waves down and is good for snorkeling and giant turtle watching. There is also a good sized round in-ground pool. This is near Bar-B-Que grill area. There is public park adjoining property which has children's area.

Parking is ample but check before going. Rental condos vary by taste of owner and condition. Realize that there is no air-conditioning but most units have through ventilation front to back, many have screen doors and any we stayed in have ceiling fans. Units on 3 & 4th floor have better views. Watch whales if you are ocean front and there between Jan & April. Bring Binoculars. All units have Lenai's (balconies)

There are some local grocery stores and local fast food joints across road. You can actually walk to a medium sized supermarket.

Sea Isle tours which goes to Hana will pick you up in front of the door. Even if you rented a car we don't recommend going to Hana in the car. You can and should go to Haleakala volcano by car. Front desk has directions. Also to north to see blowhole.

Not all rentals are handled by Aston. Search for those handled by others and by owners. About 30-40 minutes from airport at Kahului

Room Tip: All condos share the same amenities, some overlook the gardens which tend to be less expensive than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeorgePersico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonaReefGM, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Aloha from Paki Maui,

Thank you for posting your comments. My staff and I appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stay with us!

Warmest Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This condo is located minutes away from most tourist spots. It was very comfortable and the owner of apt. 110 takes great care of the condo. They included beach chairs, towels and some water accessories. Free wifi and limited view of the ocean. You could hear the beautiful sounds of the ocean all day and night with the windows open. The walk to the limited beach are was steps away and the condo building had lounge chairs to relax and watch the ocean. Would recommend to anyone as a nice play to stay in Maui.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank SteveL2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,617 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aina Nalu
Aina Nalu
#23 of 32 in Lahaina
1,198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#7 of 43 in Lahaina
1,061 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#8 of 43 in Lahaina
330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paki Maui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8996 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: $154 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing