We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf at its best”

Kaanapali Golf Courses
Ranked #57 of 147 Outdoor Activities in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: World-class golfing at the heart of Kaanapali Beach Resort, is home to the Senior PGA Tour EMC Kaanapali Classic.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golf at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

It doesn't get any better than this. Amazing views of the ocean, nice open fairway and challenging greens.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    102
    44
    17
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I do not golf,But, other guests at the hotel rave about the course. I can tell you that what I have seen is lush greens and of course the surrounding landscape is breathtaking, the ocean, the islands, the air filled with the scent of the flowering trees, just thinking about it makes me happy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank momto3crc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
273 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“marginal golf”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Played the Royal course ( tournament course ) with a group of 8. Course itself is good but nothing special for Maui. Easy to get around with forced water shots on only 3 holes. Fairways were in good shapes, greens needed some work. Overall service ( cart/ starter or lack of/) was poor. The range is mat only and the putting greens are not reflective of the course greens. Rentals were Nike clubs but were missing a 5 wood, included a 3 hybrid and were well worn for $49. If you have a car i would recommend heading west and spending the extra cash to play Kapalua if your budget will allow. Regardless if your renting clubs pick some up from a local merchant which will provide better quality for the same investment or a cheaper alternative for the same quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice greens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The condition of this course is in amazing shape. The holes are challenging but not impossible. My husband scored a 72 with mild windy conditions. Take advantage of second play for $60 and go before 3pm to beat the twightlighters bc if you played earlier, you can check in before them

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maylee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best lesson Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I got a lesson from a man named David, he was willing to work with my swing not sell me a new one. He gave me some real help with my game. They have their own private hole for lessons !!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrDateNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaanapali Golf Courses also viewed

 

Been to Kaanapali Golf Courses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing