We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
4 acres of tropical landscapint Lush landscaping and private pool for use of residents and guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
4 acres of tropical landscapint
Lush landscaping and private pool for use of residents and guests
Tropical grounds
Condo beach is ever changing
Rainbows are everywhere
A visitor while snorkeling at condo
Our front door
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and built in appliances
Kitchen view
Master Bedroom - King Bed and Bath
Bath adjacent to bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed
Master Bath
The sunsets are amazing.  Each day is different.  Taken from the Tiki Deck
Condo location in West Maui
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vetsteph
San Jose, California
1 review
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This condo is perfect for a relaxing getaway for a family! We had such a great time with our two kids at the pool and the beach. There is more than adequate storage. A great kitchen stocked with pots/pans/dishes/cooking utensils. We hit the local Whole Foods and were able to save a ton of money making our meals at home. The kids were entertained with the WiFi and TV, on the few occasions they weren't in the water. Plenty of fans are provided and a great breeze comes through the large patio doors. The view is incredible and the property is beautiful. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. We are hoping to be able to come back again next year!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
psmybd
San Jose, California
1 review
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This condo was amazing. It was relaxing with beautiful views of the ocean. Would definitely book again, except next time for a longer stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYSPARKY1...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DECEIVED”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The reason my rating is low is because I was lied to. I informed Rich several times that I could not do stairs due to knee replacement. I needed a ground floor condo not knowing he was the owner of the one he was trying to sell me on. I thought he was the property mgr. and would rent me a first floor condo. When we got there, it was 9 stairs down to the condo, and 13 stairs up to the front door. Then the icing on the cake was 14 stairs inside to the loft bedroom. The onsite mgr. Bree was shocked and not aware of the request I made months ago. She and her son had to bring our luggage in and out of the condo for us. Angry is an understatement. Our trip was ruined and being lied too was the kicker. I was on all fours going up the stairs for fear of falling. We had to limit the times we left the condo because of the stairs. If either one of us had fallen, just think of the consequences for not telling me the truth.......

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our condo. If you will review our correspondence as well as our phone calls you will note that I mentioned there were stairs. You indicated that you had knee surgery but you will be OK by April. My web site pictures show stairs and also indicates it is not ADA accessible. During all our discussions I represented myself honestly as the owner listing my condo only. I apologize for any misunderstanding you may have and can if you should decide to return I would like to do something special for you. Maui is a beautiful spot and you should give the island a second chance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sexybieds
San Mateo
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The atmosphere of Polynesian Shores is incredible. So warm and welcoming. We saw whales breech of our balcony. Beautiful grass hills and very accessible to numerous beaches. There is a wonderful farmers market within walking distance with all the fresh fruit Maui has to offer. I will always stay here on our visits to Maui

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Marie...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location to Discover Maui”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the fact our place was close to a bustling small town of Lahaina to enjoy meals and night time activities, but also not in the heart of the hotel district of Kaanapali, more private and secluded. It was also a great location to launch day trips to Hana or Makena, basically the entire island. The condo had plenty of space for two, accommodates four comfortably (the upstairs bedroom is a loft, so if you like to sleep in, the activity below may wake you) and provided some snorkeling gear (we didn't use) and 2 beach chairs (we did). We didn't take advantage of the snorkeling right off the coast in front of the condo, we were too busy exploring the Maui beaches, but the residents of the condo complex were incredibly friendly and informed us that turtles aplenty use the area to feed and sleep. We also saw a few whales off the coast. We didn't use the kitchen other to make coffee.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: View of ocean was blocked slightly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Ann Marie
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return. Mahalo
Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaMoo...
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Love the view, upgraded kitchen and property. Love the mornings seeing the turtles feed out front and whales frolicking around. Loved snorkeling from the beach and seeing the turtles up close. Also love to see the turtles resting on the beach at low tide.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthraxia...
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Air Conditioning”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Maui is wonderful. This condo is actually very nice. The problem is its hard to enjoy the island when you are melting from heat exhaustion. Maui was high 80s to low 90s all week and this condo has......

NO AIR CONDITIONING!

It was miserable. The condo has crappy little fans that are no help whatsoever. If there is a breeze, all is good. However, the breeze tends to die out in the early evening and you are left to roast in the over until it cools down somewhere around 4:30 in the morning. Then it goes right back to broil by about 9 in the morning.

The only reason I'm giving this two stars is because the unit is nice, good kitchen, nice location etc. The lack of even a little window unit for air conditioning basically ruined our vacation.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Maui is great
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Aloha David
I am sorry about the air conditioning. No air conditioning is mentioned on the web site. Most of our guests enjoy the trade winds that cool the condo. Our guests come to our place so they can hear the waves, smell the flowers, and enjoy the Maui experience. Being confined in an air conditioned environment lessens the experience. The ceiling fans in each room do keep the condo comfortable as most guests have shown. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing