We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but ran out”
Review of Mr. Sub Sandwiches

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Sub Sandwiches
Ranked #196 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: The place to find delicious, healthy, fresh cuisine at an affordable price. Mr. Sub/Mr. Taco serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Favorites on the menu are “Build your own Omelet”, Turkey, Bacon, & Avocado Sandwich, the Firecracker wrap with Chipotle Aioli, and Ono Fish Tacos with Cilantro Lime Aioli. Located at the Whalers Village food court, open from 9:00 am to 9.00, 7 days a week. A definite local favorite with large portions that won’t break your wallet!
Restaurant details
Description: The place to find delicious, healthy, fresh cuisine at an affordable price. Mr. Sub/Mr. Taco serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Favorites on the menu are “Build your own Omelet”, Turkey, Bacon, & Avocado Sandwich, the Firecracker wrap with Chipotle Aioli, and Ono Fish Tacos with Cilantro Lime Aioli. Located at the Whalers Village food court, open from 9:00 am to 9.00, 7 days a week. A definite local favorite with large portions that won’t break your wallet!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but ran out”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good food but they said they commonly run out of a key menu item before lunch time (I was there at noon). They should order better and sell away

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Catering”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

These people provided the lovely sandwiches and snacks on our Queen's Treasure trip. The food was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Mr. Taco/Mr Sub -great value for Kaanapali”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

$8.00 2 fish tacos special includes rice and beans. Other specials daily. They also do breakfast. If you are tired of the overpriced restaurant experience of Kaanapali and want something "cheaper" and faster I highly recommend Mr. Taco in Whalers Village. I think they do the best fish tacos in the area. Never thought I'd be so excited to feed four people for around $50.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing at all like a Subway store should be”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

actually forgot my order and waited over 1/2 hr for what should have been 10 minutes,therefore i didn't return

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I ordered a fajita plate which was delicious. They were served on "corn" tortillas. They allowed me to see the ingredients for the tortillas and they were GLUTEN FREE! Needless to say I ate there a lot because I have Celiac Disease nd am on a strict gluten free diet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsSettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Sub Sandwiches also viewed

Lahaina, Maui
 

Been to Mr. Sub Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing