We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at the resort”

Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“at the resort”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a pretty good restaurant and a lot of locals come here for breakfast. It is a good place for a quick breakfast or lunch. Or a beer during happy hour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beejay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    85
    53
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It was convenient”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were staying next door and this was convenient. Food was standard and okay. Setting was open with view of the ocean across the pool.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient- and that's about it.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I arrived today at the Sands of Kahana and thought that we'd grab a quick bite to eat before heading out to the grocery store. Well, unfortunately there was nothing quick about this trip to the restaurant. After seating ourselves (as directed by the signs) it took nearly 10 minutes for a waitress to bring us over menus and then water. She then disappeared for quite some time and came back. We ordered and waited. And waited some more. And waited some more. Upwards of 40 minutes later our food was delivered. For the 14.00 cheeseburger, it was good but not worth the wait. My husband's drink literally sat on the bar for 10 minutes before our waitress brought it over. Disappointing for sure as we were looking forward to the convenience of the restaurant on the property. I'd say, skip it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maestra611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient and adequate”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've dined here, usually out of convenience when we stay at the Sands. The menu is nothing extravagant, and prices not cheap, but they do have happy hour options. Keep in mind, it would not be a destination restaurant if you were not staying at the Sands, but then neither would a restaurant in the center of the Hyatt or Sheridan, and those restaurants certainly would not be any cheaper. When we plan ahead to dine out, we tend to choose a waterfront restaurant in Lahaina. However, having stayed at the Sands multiple times, I can honestly say we stop in for a casual drink or happy hour at the Terrace Restaurant each time we vacation there. It has a terrific view of the ocean. We hope they always remain open on the Sands property.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Live-Love-Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal, disappointing dessert”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Pros: Was definitely the best meal we had on Maui all week, My chicken was amazing with wonderful flavors and my husbands crab was delicious. We literally licked our plates clean. The manager ( I believe??) was very talkative with guests.

Cons: since our meal was so amazing we ordered the warm brownie with vanilla ice cream for dessert. The brownie was definitely more cake than brownie. And it was not warm enough to melt the ice cream. We are definitely disappointed. Sometimes the servers were too relaxed i.e. kinda throwing coasters onto the table and walking away

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyS477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing