We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfest”

Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 265 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfest”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Walked down from the Royal Kahana for Breakfest . The Service and food was excellent.. You could see Whales right from your table.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    85
    53
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent happy hour”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had their breakfast special a few times. Decent food for the price and you have a great view. Their happy hour is probably their best offering. Yummy drinks and a few food items for lower prices durring those hours. Never ate there for dinner. Will be back though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Walk to location from many area condos. Good breakfast spot with great macadamia pancakes, drinks, in open-air restaurant. Also open for lunch and dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the value breakfast”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great breakfast for early birds and only $5.95! Great price for retirees traveling on a budget! We enjoyed having breakfast and looking out over the beautiful water and watching for whales!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildbill1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good thing it was half price.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went here one evening during their half price early bird special. (The early bird special is for limited menu items, but you should have plenty of choice still) My wife got the chicken alfredo and I got the steak. Both were tasty, but I am glad my steak only cost me $15. If I had paid $30 for it I would have been disappointed.

Service wasn't great. Our server seemed a little overworked and we had to wait for dessert and for the bill. The pineapple creme brulee was tasty.

The restaurant is open air and has a view of the sunset.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparky9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sands of Kahana Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing