We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Store Napili

The Coffee Store Napili
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the Napili plaza in beautiful Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii, The Coffee Store is Maui's favorite place to take a break from the beach. Featuring iced and hot 100% Kona coffee, other Hawaiian coffee and gourmet flavors - alongside deluxe ice blended mochas and espresso drinks. For a quick bite, try our sandwiches and wraps, which Frommers calls a "local legend." So come on in, because life's too short for stale coffee!
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We have come here for coffee (and more delicious items) for the many years. The gals always have a friendly smile & great memories on what our drinks are/were.
We come from Starbucks-land & really enjoy this coffee company.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    42
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Coffees are good, but our Mocha was made with Hershey's chocolate. They have to come up with better chocolate than that!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything about this place is amazing!! Seriously, no kidding. I insisted that we stop by on our final day in Maui this past February. I bought a pound of the Pure Ecstasy and a pound of the Kona Peaberry. Both are fantastic. We decided to buy some treats too b/c they looked incredible and we thought we might enjoy them while we were waiting for our plane. I was able to narrow my choice down between two items. I struggled to make my choice, but I finally pulled the trigger. The owner was working in the store that day and she waited on us. She gave me the other item for free b/c I couldn't decide. Really? Incredible coffee and customer service like that. No reason to go anywhere else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great little coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

It was getting ready to rain when I found this little coffee shop in a Napili shopping center. Perfect weather for a cup! I was immediately provided with service and given the day's choices. I chose the Hula Blend and felt it was just like the pie that's so famous on the island. Their upside down cake was also very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dcb0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre coffee and terrible service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had really hoped to have some great coffee at this quaint little coffee house. However, the barista made our order wrong and we asked her to fix it. She told us to be more clear next time and it was waste of their product. We were very clear because we have a Type 1 Diabetic and ordering clearly is something we have perfected.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiGirl0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Store Napili also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Store Napili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing