We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honokowai Okazuya & Deli

Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Ranked #38 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The lemon caper mahi mahi was so good that I went back twice to get it! Keep in mind that this restaurant has odd hours; I missed seeing that it was closed on Sunday ); but I was glad that I went back. I would recommend the food to anyone visiting Maui! No atmosphere at all; but great food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sk888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    128
    37
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here based on the recommendation of the local girls guide to maui. Her review was bang on. We enjoyed the teriyaki steak, lemon caper mahi mahi, chicken BBQ, Caesar salad and black bean dish. Everyone in our group of 9- 5 adults and 4 kids ate their food and enjoyed it. Do pre order and it is cash only. Staff was friendly and it appeared popular.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank julee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Once a week is not enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This carry out is great. We pick up the sautéed mahi mahi at least once a week. It is the best buy on Maui. $35 for 2 dinners cannot be beat

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 42wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This isn't really a restaurant much as a take out place, but oh what a place it is. Point blank-do yourself a favor and order a meal or two from here, take it back to your condo, and eat it for dinner, a midnight snack, and again for breakfast. Delicious food, large portions, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Well, it has limited hours (11:30 am to 2:30 pm THEN 4:30 to 8:30 pm), every day except Sunday, so get there to eat folks as you know there's going to be a line up!!!
Delicious plate lunches and the freshest fish dishes you can imagine!
What a great find in Honokowai....West Maui.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank another_mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honokowai Okazuya & Deli also viewed

 
Napili-Honokowai, Maui
 

Been to Honokowai Okazuya & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing