We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out lunch to the beach”

Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Ranked #36 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take out lunch to the beach”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great service and very quick. And the food is very good, great range of flavors! It's nice to have a good meal on the go and enjoy it on the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank run4fun98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    131
    38
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Locals eat here and now we know why. Food was great quality, fresh & prepared quickly. Perfect spot to pick up lunch to go & take to the beach. We had the teriyaki steak and rice. Eat here for an inexpensive taste of the local flavor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adeliac06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mahi Mahi with Lemon Caper Sauce”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Read a review of a traveller that hit this place up for this dish. I thought I'd give it a try and she didn't steer me wrong. Lots of delicious fish in a lemon sauce with just the right amount of acid and not too salty. It was served with rice and either grilled vegetables or macaroni salad. The salad wasn't the best I've ever had so I might opt for the veggies.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaloItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the greatest deals on the island.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Their pankow fish rivals that of Hana Maui and for 30 bucks cheaper a plate. This place is a low key, no frills, place that serves some of the best food on the island that most anyone can afford.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss Lemon Caper Mahimahi”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I wish they would bottle and sell the sauce that goes on this dish! We go to Okazuya at least twice every trip to Maui. That and snorkeling are what we look forward to ( oh...and great weather, whales breaching and relaxing.) The fresh veggies as a side are excellent. Only wish they offered brown rice...sure, it's probably heresy to suggest, but if they had it I'd go to 5 stars. P.s. Katsue chicken is excellent too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 509traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honokowai Okazuya & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Honokowai Okazuya & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing