We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TRIP WITH BRAGGING RIGHTS”

Atlantis Submarines Maui
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.24*
and up
Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure
More Info
$148.96*
and up
Maui Value Pass
More Info
$197.18*
and up
Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Atlantis Adventures is proud to be recognized as the largest provider of tourist attractions on the Hawaiian Islands. Our spectacular island setting plays host to our flagship tourist offering -- the Atlantis Submarine Tour. Featuring the most technologically advanced vessels of their kind, these absolutely real submarines carry up to 48 passengers to depths of 100 feet and beyond. Maui has long been revered as the Magic Isle for its extraordinary appeal and abundance of natural beauty, but its undersea world is just as compelling as seen by the wondrous marine life off the Lahaina coastline. Experience the magic of our Atlantis Adventure submarine tour and create lifetime memories as you explore our majestic coastal waters surrounding the city of Lahaina.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“GREAT TRIP WITH BRAGGING RIGHTS”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thanks to the excellent Staff, Captains, and Crew of Atlantis we had an excellent and extremely safe trip. The submarine is fantastic, and everyone had great views from the 32 different view ports. Capitan Ken ensured we did not have to really think about the submarine itself, as we viewed a Giant Manna Ray, White tip Reef Shark, Bat Ray, Giant Parrot Fish and so many different kinds of fish it would take to long to list. This trip is excellent for the family, and the kids on board were totally enthralled with all they were seeing. From watching the sub surface before we boarded, to the fun and knowledgeable Naturalist, to the large wreck, and the excitement of quick surfacing, this is a trip I am recommending to all my Friends.

Thanks Atlantis!
Chris Gentry

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    286
    107
    31
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dive! Dive! Dive!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

No, kidding, they even have the WWII, made-famous-by-movies, submarine "aougah"(sp?) sound. We had a blast! Although not cheap, I highly recommend this adventure. Our captain was a hoot! He should be a stand-up comic. The submarine portals are huge and the seating gives everyone a great view. if you want the experience of scuba diving without the wetsuit and air tank, this is for you. Our undersea tour visited 2 different reefs and a sunken ship. The sealife was awazing. Sharks, sea turtles and a vast array of colorful fish. The staff is professional, knoweldgeable and very safety conscioius. They even have translation headsets for travelers from Asia. The submarine is state-of-the-art. If you deicide to go, book early if you want an early morning trip. The mornings sell out before the afternoons. Aloha !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We did the Atlantis excursion while on vacation, and I'm glad we did! The whole experience was well worth it and definitely something I recommend everyone go on a real submarine dive at least once. The scenery once underwater at the max dive depth (129-130 ft) was kind of lacking but I would go back and do it again if I ever visit Maui again for sure. They sunk an old ship on the dive path to create a manmade reef area for the underwater lives, which is pretty cool to see. There is no shortage of various sea life to observe while underwater. A previous review mentioned seeing a shark! But we weren't lucky enough to see one on our dive. Either way, watching the submarine surface and dive is really cool to watch too. Definitely worth your time and money!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystalrenee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best experience in the island”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience for both myself and the whole family. The underwater wildlife we saw was very nice and I appreciate that Atlantis submarines make an effort to preserve the reefs. It was truly an very exciting and enjoyable. If you're ever in Maui, don't miss this experience. It's worth every single penny.

Helpful?
1 Thank mieckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We wanted something somewhat exciting to do during our vacation that my daughter could enjoy with a broken knee cap. This definitely fit the bill. The boat ride out to the submarine was quick and easy. It was really cool seeing the submarine pop up out of the water. Climbing down the ladder into the sub was simple, even for my daughter. There was a window seat on the sub for every person and everyone sat with their own group. While under water, we saw lots of different fish, two spotted eagle rays, and six white tip reef sharks. The employees were all friendly and fun. It was worth every dime.

Helpful?
2 Thank winecountry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines Maui also viewed

 

Been to Atlantis Submarines Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing