We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee, Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Espresso Italiano

Espresso Italiano
Ranked #5 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rovereto, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The coffee was good and they offer a cappuccino that is a perfect size, I'd say about 8 ounces. Most shops have a small that is 12 ounces and I think that is too much milk.
The pastries were also wonderful. We tried a crostata with mixed fruit and also an almond cake, both were delicious! The woman working there told us that she makes them herself. We also tried a banana bread and that was just alright.
We went there 3 times and there were 2 different people working, both were very friendly.
The shop is small and so we had to wait a bit but it was worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chekedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    15
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The coffee here is great and very strong. The owner is very pleasant. Make sure you try her fresh Italian Pastries. This is in a very convenient location on Dickenson St, near Front Street. It is located near the Catholic Church,"Sacred Heart" which has Daily Mass at 7am. A great way to start your day is to attend mass at 7am in this Beautiful Catholic Church, then walk over to Expresso Italiano afterwards and hae a nice Latte.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy8167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our coffee spot in Lahaina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I love a good coffee and this place does not disappoint. The lady who owns and operates this place is from northern Italy. She is friendly and efficient and makes a mean latte and americano! I also love her lilikoi cake. We were in Maui in the summer and found this place rather by accident, as it's a block or two off of Front street. We went three or four times last time we were there and almost every time we were in Lahaina on our recent trip. I love to support great little places like this that provide such a good product and service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schneeballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
“A little bit of Europe in Lahaina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

As usual with foodies like myself, I look for quality ingredients in everything I consume-- Espresso Italiano successfully meets all expectation for fresh, balanced flavors, robust delicious coffee, rich homemade pastries and excellent staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpicker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing chai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The owner is from Italy and makes her own chai which was excellent. H smoothie menu was incredible and healthy - I will be back to have one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerinmy30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing